Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · Contemporary · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · queer disneyland

REVIEW: The Beautiful Things Shoppe by Philip William Stover

The Official Description: Their collections may clash but their hearts are a perfect match. Moving to eclectic New Hope, Pennsylvania, and running The Beautiful Things Shoppe is a dream come true for elegant and reserved fine arts dealer Prescott J. Henderson. He never agreed to share the space with Danny Roman, an easygoing extrovert who… Continue reading REVIEW: The Beautiful Things Shoppe by Philip William Stover

5 stars · Books · historical · lgbtqia content · own voices author · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

The Official Description: A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence. Isaiah was Samuel’s and Samuel was Isaiah’s. That was the way it was since the beginning, and the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · Excerpt · giveaway · MM romance · own voices author · Paranormal · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway: The Gentle Wolf

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: The Gentle Wolf by Pia Foxhall Perth Shifters, Book 2 Omega Aodhan Donne has buried his past, his life revolves around his chocolaterie, Little Star, a place where he creates sweet and happy memories. Demisexual, and used to being shoved in the friends category by the time he falls for… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway: The Gentle Wolf

Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · MM romance · own voices author · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Just Like This by Cole McCade

The Official Description: Rian Falwell has a problem. And his name is Damon Louis. Rian’s life as the art teacher to a gaggle of displaced boys at Albin Academy should be smooth sailing—until the stubborn, grouchy football coach comes into his world like a lightning strike and ignites a heated conflict that would leave them… Continue reading REVIEW: Just Like This by Cole McCade

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

The Official Description: The charm and humor of To All the Boys I've Loved Before meets Dumplin' in this body-positive YA love story between two boys who must spend 15 days living with each other over school break. What would you do if you had to spend the next 15 days with your lifelong crush? Felipe… Continue reading REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

The Official Description: Transgender author Agnes Borinsky deftly explores gender identity and queer romance in this heart-wrenchingly honest debut novel. Alex feels like he is in the wrong body. His skin feels strange against his bones. And then comes Tracy, who thinks he's adorably awkward, who wants to kiss him, who makes him feel like… Continue reading REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

Books · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · neurodiversity · own voices author · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit

Release Blitz: Unwritten by J.R. Gray

UNWRITTEN by J.R. Gray Series: Unscripted #3 Publisher: Graybooks Release Date: October 8, 2020 Subgenre: Celebrity M/M Romance Tropes: May-December Friends-to-lovers Celebrity/Movie star Virgin Slow burn Boss   Learn more: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55282423-unwritten Buy now: https://amzn.to/2Gpjf5l Book blurb: Success was lonely. I would have killed for the ability to use a hookup app or go out to… Continue reading Release Blitz: Unwritten by J.R. Gray

Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · neurodiversity · own voices author · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Unwritten by J.R. Gray

The Official Description: Success was lonely. I should have been on top of the world but I felt trapped, suffocated by fame. My life wasn’t my own. I belonged to the fans and the media. Too famous to leave my house without attracting a crowd. Like a prince in a palace of glass watching life… Continue reading REVIEW: Unwritten by J.R. Gray

collection · Contemporary · diverse characters · erotica · gender identity · own voices author · part of series · queer disneyland · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: The Housemates collection by Jay Northcote

The Official Description:All six of the bestselling Housemates Series in one volume. “This box set brings six incredible tales together with their uniquely British feel and the emotional highs and lows of college age sexual exploration.” Mirrigold Helping Hand: bi-awakening, friends-to-lovers Like a Lover: escort and client, reluctant romance Practice Makes Perfect: first times, innocent… Continue reading REVIEW: The Housemates collection by Jay Northcote

5 stars · gender identity · lgbtqia content · non-fiction · own voices author · self-discovery

REVIEW: How To They/Them by Stuart Getty

The Official Description: A lighthearted primer for parents, teachers, young adults, anyone with a nonbinary person in their life, or those wondering if they/them might be for them, How to They/Them is an irreverent illustrated romp through the history of gender- neutral pronouns and a guide to using them respectfully. What does “nonbinary” or “gender nonconforming”… Continue reading REVIEW: How To They/Them by Stuart Getty