Contemporary · grief · lgbtqia content · own voices author · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Bashed by Rick R. Reed

The Official Description: Three haters. Two lovers. And a collision course with tragedy. It should have been a perfect night out. Instead, Mark and Donald collide with tragedy when they leave their favorite night spot. That dark October night, three gay-bashers emerge from the gloom, armed with slurs, fists, and an aluminum baseball bat. The… Continue reading REVIEW: Bashed by Rick R. Reed

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · Paranormal · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway! The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas   The Town of Superstition, Book 1 Thaddeus Cane and his father have moved thirty-two times in all of Thaddeus' fifteen years. Every time his father uproots them without a reason, it leaves Thaddeus friendless once again. Superstition is the town they’ve settled in… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway! The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas

5 stars · Comedy · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · romance · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: The Fell of Dark by Caleb Roehrig

The Official Description: The only thing August Pfeiffer hates more than algebra is living in a vampire town. Located at a nexus of mystical energy fields, Fulton Heights is practically an electromagnet for supernatural drama. And when a mysterious (and annoyingly hot) vampire boy arrives with a cryptic warning, Auggie suddenly finds himself at the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Fell of Dark by Caleb Roehrig

Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals

REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: Rewritten by J.R. Gray

The Official Description:  Movie star 102: The headlines are never what they seem. Quellcrist wasn’t new to fame or the effect it had on a relationship. He’d been married in the spotlight for as long as he’d been famous. But that was before Hale. He knew it was going to test him but even he… Continue reading REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: Rewritten by J.R. Gray

diverse characters · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author

REVIEW: The Ship We Built by Lexie Bean

The Official Description: "Sometimes I have trouble filling out tests when the name part feels like a test too. . . . When I write letters, I love that you have to read all of my thoughts and stories before I say any name at all. You have to make it to the very end to… Continue reading REVIEW: The Ship We Built by Lexie Bean

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: The State Of Us By Shaun David Hutchinson

The Official Description: When Dean Arnault’s mother decided to run for president, it wasn’t a surprise to anyone, least of all her son. But still that doesn’t mean Dean wants to be part of the public spectacle that is the race for the White House—at least not until he meets Dre. The only problem is that… Continue reading REVIEW: The State Of Us By Shaun David Hutchinson

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

The Official Description: Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.… Continue reading REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

Contemporary · diverse characters · MM romance · own voices author · romance

REVIEW: The Hideaway Inn by Philip William Stover

The Official Description: Carina Adores is home to highly romantic contemporary love stories featuring beloved romance tropes, where LGBTQ+ characters find their happily-ever-afters. No one in the charming river town of New Hope, Pennsylvania, needs to know that Vince Amato plans on flipping The Hideaway Inn to the highest bidder and returning to his luxury… Continue reading REVIEW: The Hideaway Inn by Philip William Stover

Contemporary · diverse characters · general fiction · lgbtqia content · mental health · mystery · own voices author

REVIEW: the Thirty Names of Night by Zeyn Joukadar

The Official Description: The author of the “vivid and urgent…important and timely” (The New York Times Book Review) debut The Map of Salt and Stars returns with this remarkably moving and lyrical novel following three generations of Syrian Americans who are linked by a mysterious species of bird and the truths they carry close to… Continue reading REVIEW: the Thirty Names of Night by Zeyn Joukadar

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · Paranormal · suspense

REVIEW: Third Eye by Rick R. Reed

The Official Description: Who knew that a summer thunderstorm and a lost little boy would conspire to change single dad Cayce D’Amico’s life in an instant? With Luke missing, Cayce ventures into the woods near their house to find his son, only to have lightning strike a tree near him, sending a branch down on… Continue reading REVIEW: Third Eye by Rick R. Reed

5 stars · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · Paranormal · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

The Official Description: Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to… Continue reading REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

5 stars · Books · Comedy · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · own voices author · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: The Extraordinaries by T.J. Klune

The Official Description: Some people are extraordinary. Some are just extra. TJ Klune's YA debut, The Extraordinaries, is a queer coming-of-age story about a fanboy with ADHD and the heroes he loves. Nick Bell? Not extraordinary. But being the most popular fanfiction writer in the Extraordinaries fandom is a superpower, right? After a chance encounter… Continue reading REVIEW: The Extraordinaries by T.J. Klune