Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · physical disability · read the trigger warnings · romance · self-discovery

REVIEW: Left In The Dark by Zev de Valera

The Official Description: Cal Restrepo, victim of a road rage automobile accident, emerges from unconsciousness into a world he does not recognize. Under the care of the doctors at Wending Hills and the help of his friends and neighbors, Cal gradually recovers his memory and the full use of his body. Yet, so many of… Continue reading REVIEW: Left In The Dark by Zev de Valera

Contemporary · giveaway · mental health · MM romance · own voices author · sexually explicit · suspense

REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: The Sheltering Sky by J.R. Lawrie

ALL BUY LINKS Publisher: Carnation Books Cover Design: J.R. Lawrie Length: 140,000 words approx. Blurb The heart of Alastair Harding's life is duty. Becoming the first gay chief of the Metropolitan police has required certain sacrifices, but Alastair made them willingly. If his life now lacks human connections, he can't exactly complain—and it's a little… Continue reading REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: The Sheltering Sky by J.R. Lawrie

Books · Comedy · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · read the trigger warnings · sexually explicit

REVIEW: The Hate Project

The Official Description: This arrangement is either exactly what they need--or a total disaster Oscar is a grouch. That’s a well-established fact among his tight-knit friend group, and they love him anyway. Jack is an ass. Jack, who’s always ready with a sly insult, who can’t have a conversation without arguing, and who Oscar may… Continue reading REVIEW: The Hate Project

5 stars · bdsm · Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · self-discovery · sexually explicit · suspense

REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

The Official Description: The Fellowship raised Lark to kill monsters. His partner betrayed them to the Feds. But Lark knows his magic is real, and he’ll do anything to complete his quest. K. M. Szpara follows Docile, one of the most anticipated science fiction novels of 2020, with First, Become Ashes, a fantastic standalone adventure that… Continue reading REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings

REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

The Official Description: An empowering and emotional debut about a genderqueer teen who finds the courage to stand up and speak out for equality when they are discriminated against by their high school administration. Carey Parker dreams of being a diva, and bringing the house down with song. They can hit every note of all… Continue reading REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · grief · mental health · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Best Laid Plans

The Official Description: A man who’s been moving his whole life finally finds a reason to stay put. Charlie Matheson has spent his life taking care of things. When his parents died two days before his eighteenth birthday, he took care of his younger brother, even though that meant putting his own dreams on hold.… Continue reading REVIEW: Best Laid Plans

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · Contemporary · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · queer disneyland

REVIEW: The Beautiful Things Shoppe by Philip William Stover

The Official Description: Their collections may clash but their hearts are a perfect match. Moving to eclectic New Hope, Pennsylvania, and running The Beautiful Things Shoppe is a dream come true for elegant and reserved fine arts dealer Prescott J. Henderson. He never agreed to share the space with Danny Roman, an easygoing extrovert who… Continue reading REVIEW: The Beautiful Things Shoppe by Philip William Stover

5 stars · Books · historical · lgbtqia content · own voices author · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

The Official Description: A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence. Isaiah was Samuel’s and Samuel was Isaiah’s. That was the way it was since the beginning, and the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · Excerpt · giveaway · MM romance · own voices author · Paranormal · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway: The Gentle Wolf

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: The Gentle Wolf by Pia Foxhall Perth Shifters, Book 2 Omega Aodhan Donne has buried his past, his life revolves around his chocolaterie, Little Star, a place where he creates sweet and happy memories. Demisexual, and used to being shoved in the friends category by the time he falls for… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway: The Gentle Wolf