Books · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · MM romance

REVIEW: The Family We Make by Dan Wingreen

The Official Description: Spencer Kent gave up on love a long time ago. As a twenty-eight-year-old single father with a fourteen-year-old son, Connor, he knows his appeal to the average gay man is limited, and when you factor in his low self-esteem and tendencies towards rudeness and sarcasm, it might as well be nonexistent. But… Continue reading REVIEW: The Family We Make by Dan Wingreen

5 stars · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

The Official Description: From Stonewall and Lambda Award–winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has never been in love—and, yes, he’s painfully aware of the irony. He desperately wants to know what it’s like and… Continue reading REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

The Official Description: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight… Continue reading REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

general fiction · lgbtqia content · my faves · satire

REVIEW: Enter The Aardvark by Jessica Anthony

The Official Description: Only one thing stands between Alexander Paine Wilson and his destiny… and it has long ears, spoon-like claws and a tubular snout. Republican congressman Alexander Paine Wilson is determined that nothing will stop him in his campaign for re-election. Not the fact that he is a bachelor, not the fact that his main… Continue reading REVIEW: Enter The Aardvark by Jessica Anthony

Dystopian · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: Wranglestone by Darren Charlton

The Official Description: Winter was the only season every Lake-Lander feared... In a post-apocalyptic America, a community survives in a national park, surrounded by water that keeps the Dead at bay. But when winter comes, there's nothing to stop them from crossing the ice. Then homebody Peter puts the camp in danger by naively allowing… Continue reading REVIEW: Wranglestone by Darren Charlton

M/F Romance · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord

The Official Description: A fresh, irresistible rom-com from debut author Emma Lord about the chances we take, the paths life can lead us on, and how love can be found in the opposite place you expected.   Meet Pepper, swim team captain, chronic overachiever, and all-around perfectionist. Her family may be falling apart, but their massive… Continue reading REVIEW: Tweet Cute by Emma Lord

Contemporary · MM romance · romance

REVIEW: The Lamar St. Jon Experience (The Follow #3) by Eliza David

The Official Description: This third installment of The Follow series chronicles the journey of one of its’ most enigmatic characters, celebrity heartthrob Lamar St. Jon. And he is saying goodbye to stardom for good…at least, he hopes. Boasting a successful career in modeling, television, & film, Lamar leaves the glitz of celebrity behind to find his… Continue reading REVIEW: The Lamar St. Jon Experience (The Follow #3) by Eliza David

5 stars · Dystopian · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy · sequel · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: The Electric Heir by Victoria Lee is Remarkable

The Official Description: Six months after Noam Álvaro helped overthrow the despotic government of Carolinia, the Atlantians have gained citizenship, and Lehrer is chancellor. But despite Lehrer’s image as a progressive humanitarian leader, Noam has finally remembered the truth that Lehrer forced him to forget—that Lehrer is responsible for the deadly magic infection that ravaged Carolinia.… Continue reading REVIEW: The Electric Heir by Victoria Lee is Remarkable

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mystery · polyamory · sequel · suspense

REVIEW: Body Parts and Mind Games (County Durham Quad #4) by Jude Tresswell

The Official Description: Organ trafficking, types of attraction and far-right nationalism are ingredients in this tale about Mike, Ross, Raith and Phil, a gay polyamorous quad who live in North-East England. Phil is a surgeon in Warbridge Hospital. A patient's organs are harvested illegally. Are Phil's colleagues involved? Detective Nick Seabrooke returns to Warbridge to… Continue reading REVIEW: Body Parts and Mind Games (County Durham Quad #4) by Jude Tresswell

MM romance · Paranormal · romance · suspense

REVIEW: I Buried a Witch by Josh Lanyon

The Official Description: official description Just the facts: M/M partnership, Magical Character married to a non-magical, murder mystery, the continuation of series Cosmo and his Police Commissioner are back on the trail of a killer but secrets have a way of breaking things... and marriages... apart! - Kinzie Things My thoughts bit: Say hello to the… Continue reading REVIEW: I Buried a Witch by Josh Lanyon

FF romance · lgbtqia content · Paranormal · sequel · suspense

REVIEW: Shadows And Dreams by Alexis Hall

The Official Description: I like my women like I like my whiskey: liable to kill me. The two parts of being a paranormal private investigator I could really do without are being forced to eat bananas by an animated statue with a potassium fixation, and being put on trial for murder by a self-appointed council of… Continue reading REVIEW: Shadows And Dreams by Alexis Hall

historical · lgbtqia content · re-telling

REVIEW: Mercutio by J.I. Davenport

The Official Description: Return to the sensuous world of Romeo and Juliet to discover the story of Mercutio, Verona’s most flamboyant citizen! Prancing on the sidelines of the bitter feud between the Houses of Montecchi and Capuleti, Mercutio harbours his own secret conflict: he is hopelessly in love with his best friend, Romeo Montecchi. When he… Continue reading REVIEW: Mercutio by J.I. Davenport