Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · giveaway · lgbtqia content · mental health · MM romance · new adult · part of series · read the trigger warnings

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick Story Ballads, Book 2 He risks his life and finds his heart. Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will… Continue reading Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Books

REVIEW: Junior Hero Blues by J.K. Pendragon

The Official Description: Last year, Javier Medina was your average socially awkward gay high schooler with a chip on his shoulder. This year, he’s…well, pretty much the same, but with bonus superpowers, a costume with an ab window to show off his new goods, and a secret identity as the high-flying, wise-cracking superhero Blue Spark.… Continue reading REVIEW: Junior Hero Blues by J.K. Pendragon

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings

REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

The Official Description: An empowering and emotional debut about a genderqueer teen who finds the courage to stand up and speak out for equality when they are discriminated against by their high school administration. Carey Parker dreams of being a diva, and bringing the house down with song. They can hit every note of all… Continue reading REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

The Official Description: The charm and humor of To All the Boys I've Loved Before meets Dumplin' in this body-positive YA love story between two boys who must spend 15 days living with each other over school break. What would you do if you had to spend the next 15 days with your lifelong crush? Felipe… Continue reading REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

Books

REVIEW: Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram

The Official Description: In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot on the soccer team. It’s everything he’s ever wanted–but what if he deserves better? Darius Kellner is having a bit of a year. Since his trip to Iran this past… Continue reading REVIEW: Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · Paranormal · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway! The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas   The Town of Superstition, Book 1 Thaddeus Cane and his father have moved thirty-two times in all of Thaddeus' fifteen years. Every time his father uproots them without a reason, it leaves Thaddeus friendless once again. Superstition is the town they’ve settled in… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway! The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

The Official Description: Jackson Hillside just had a meet-cute made for the movies. It could have been truly epic except the other guy, Auggie, spilled coffee all over Jackson’s favorite shoes. Determined to break his streak of bad luck with dating, Jackson goes to a party where he bumps into Auggie again. Turns out, Auggie’s… Continue reading REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

The Official Description: Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.… Continue reading REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

5 stars · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · Paranormal · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

The Official Description: Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to… Continue reading REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: The Fascinators by Andrew Eliopulos

The Official Description: A magic-infused YA novel about friendship, first love, and feeling out of place that will bewitch fans of Rainbow Rowell and Maggie Stiefvater. Living in a small town where magic is frowned upon, Sam needs his friends James and Delia—and their time together in their school's magic club—to see him through to… Continue reading REVIEW: The Fascinators by Andrew Eliopulos