Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: The Gravity of Us by Phil Stamper

The official description: As a successful social media journalist with half a million followers, seventeen-year-old Cal is used to sharing his life online. But when his pilot father is selected for a highly publicized NASA mission to Mars, Cal and his family relocate from Brooklyn to Houston and are thrust into a media circus. (GoodReads.com)… Continue reading REVIEW: The Gravity of Us by Phil Stamper