Books

REVIEW: The Sky Blues by Robbie Couch

The Official Description: Sky’s small town turns absolutely claustrophobic when his secret promposal plans get leaked to the entire school in this witty, heartfelt, and ultimately hopeful debut novel for fans of What if it’s Us? and I Wish You All the Best. Sky Baker may be openly gay, but in his small, insular town,… Continue reading REVIEW: The Sky Blues by Robbie Couch

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit · young adult

REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

The Official Description:   Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will never be the same. After a brutal encounter with school bullies, Lenny swims out into the ocean, determined… Continue reading REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

collection · Contemporary · diverse characters · erotica · gender identity · own voices author · part of series · queer disneyland · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: The Housemates collection by Jay Northcote

The Official Description:All six of the bestselling Housemates Series in one volume. “This box set brings six incredible tales together with their uniquely British feel and the emotional highs and lows of college age sexual exploration.” Mirrigold Helping Hand: bi-awakening, friends-to-lovers Like a Lover: escort and client, reluctant romance Practice Makes Perfect: first times, innocent… Continue reading REVIEW: The Housemates collection by Jay Northcote

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · Dystopian · gender identity · grief · horror · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Into The Real by Z Brewer

The Official Description: Three Quinns. Three realities. Three Brumes. The first Brume is a waking nightmare, overrun by literal monsters and cutthroat survivors. For Quinn, who is openly genderqueer, the only silver lining is their friendship with Lia—and the hope that there might still be a safe place somewhere else in the world. The second Brume… Continue reading REVIEW: Into The Real by Z Brewer

Excerpt · giveaway · historical · MM romance · part of series · self-discovery

Review, Excerpt and Giveaway: His Ranch Hand by Deanna Wadsworth

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: His Ranch Hand by Deanna Wadsworth   Western Passions, Book 1 BLURB: Cowboys don’t cry. West of the Pecos, if a man shows a vulnerable side, his last glimpse of this life might be at the end of a barrel. Cowboy and drifter, Myron Poste shrouds his life in mystery,… Continue reading Review, Excerpt and Giveaway: His Ranch Hand by Deanna Wadsworth

coming out · Contemporary · MM romance · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: The B-Side by B. Harmony

    The Official Description: Chance: When I read the roommate wanted ad, I thought my sister was encouraging me to live with an insane person. As it turns out, he isn’t insane, he’s sexy and one hundred percent my type. Living with him will be the ultimate test of my self-control. When the combination of our… Continue reading REVIEW: The B-Side by B. Harmony

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · new adult · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Surrender Your Sons by Adam Sass

The Official Description: Connor Major’s summer break is turning into a nightmare. His SAT scores bombed, the old man he delivers meals to died, and when he came out to his religious zealot mother, she had him kidnapped and shipped off to a secluded island. His final destination: Nightlight Ministries, a conversion therapy camp that… Continue reading REVIEW: Surrender Your Sons by Adam Sass

Books

REVIEW: Box Hill, A Story of Low Self-Esteem by Adam Mars-Jones

The Official Description: The winner of the 2019 Fitzcarraldo Editions Novel Prize A sizzling and deeply touching love story between two men, set in the gay biker community of 1970s London In a vivid coming-of-age novel, a young man suddenly wakes up to his gay self—on his eighteenth birthday, when he receives the best gift… Continue reading REVIEW: Box Hill, A Story of Low Self-Esteem by Adam Mars-Jones

Contemporary · grief · lgbtqia content · own voices author · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Bashed by Rick R. Reed

The Official Description: Three haters. Two lovers. And a collision course with tragedy. It should have been a perfect night out. Instead, Mark and Donald collide with tragedy when they leave their favorite night spot. That dark October night, three gay-bashers emerge from the gloom, armed with slurs, fists, and an aluminum baseball bat. The… Continue reading REVIEW: Bashed by Rick R. Reed

Books

REVIEW: Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram

The Official Description: In this companion to the award-winning Darius the Great Is Not Okay, Darius suddenly has it all: a boyfriend, an internship, a spot on the soccer team. It’s everything he’s ever wanted–but what if he deserves better? Darius Kellner is having a bit of a year. Since his trip to Iran this past… Continue reading REVIEW: Darius the Great Deserves Better by Adib Khorram

canadian · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · sexually explicit · substance abuse

REVIEW: To Be Alive by B. Rourke

The Official Description:  At twenty-two years old, Rhett Hawkins lives a life full of secrets and lies. Nobody knows the truth about his childhood growing up in an abusive home, the eating disorder that threatens to take his life, the obsessive thoughts about death that play like a movie in the back of his mind,… Continue reading REVIEW: To Be Alive by B. Rourke