Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · neurodiversity · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: Tonight We Rule The World by Zack Smedley

From the critically acclaimed author of Deposing Nathancomes an explosive examination of identity, voice, and the indelible ways our stories are rewritten by others. In the beginning, Owen’s story was blank . . . then he was befriended by Lily, the aspiring author who helped him find his voice. Together, the two have spent years… Continue reading REVIEW: Tonight We Rule The World by Zack Smedley

Books · coming out · grief · HIV · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sequel · young adult

REVIEW: Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

The highly anticipated sequel to the critically acclaimed, multiple award-winning novel Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an achingly romantic, tender tale sure to captivate fans of Adam Silvera and Mary H.K. Choi. In Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, two boys in a border town fell in… Continue reading REVIEW: Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Books · coming out · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · young adult

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway, Review: Land On Me by Matthew R. Corr

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Land On Me Author: Matthew R. Corr Publisher: Quill Hawk Publishing Cover Artist: Dessiree Perez Release Date: August 26, 2021 Genre: Contemporary M/M Coming-of-age Tropes: Forbidden love, mystery Themes: Coming out, forgiveness, grief, self-love Heat Rating: 3 flames Length: 120 000 words/440 pages The author is working on a sequel. The… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway, Review: Land On Me by Matthew R. Corr

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · grief · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · self-discovery

REVIEW: the Witch King by H.E. Edgmon

To save a fae kingdom, a trans witch must face his traumatic past and the royal fiancé he left behind. This debut YA fantasy will leave you spellbound. Wyatt would give anything to forget where he came from—but a kingdom demands its king. In Asalin, fae rule and witches like Wyatt Croft…don’t. Wyatt’s betrothal to… Continue reading REVIEW: the Witch King by H.E. Edgmon

Books · coming out · Contemporary · Excerpt · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · my faves · new adult · Paranormal · Releases and Cover Reveals

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review! This is Not A Horror Movie by Sara Dobie Bauer

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: This is Not a Horror Movie Author: Sara Dobie Bauer Publisher: Self-published Cover Artist: Natasha Snow Designs Release Date: May 13, 2021 Genres: m/m new adult, gay paranormal romance, LGBTQ, romantic comedy Trope: Friends to lovers Themes: non-explicit, humorous, teens, Florida, summer vacation, hauntings, evil spirits Heat Rating:  2 flames Warnings: Scenes of… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review! This is Not A Horror Movie by Sara Dobie Bauer

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · giveaway · lgbtqia content · mental health · MM romance · new adult · part of series · read the trigger warnings

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick Story Ballads, Book 2 He risks his life and finds his heart. Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will… Continue reading Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings

REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

The Official Description: An empowering and emotional debut about a genderqueer teen who finds the courage to stand up and speak out for equality when they are discriminated against by their high school administration. Carey Parker dreams of being a diva, and bringing the house down with song. They can hit every note of all… Continue reading REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

diverse characters · Dystopian · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · urban fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

The Official Description: Sixteen-year-old Nate is a GEM—Genetically Engineered Medi-tissue created by the scientists of Gathos City as a cure for the elite from the fatal lung rot ravaging the population. As a child, he was smuggled out of the laboratory where he was held captive and into the Withers—a quarantined, lawless region. Nate manages… Continue reading REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · lgbtqia content · new adult · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

The Official Description: A young pilot risks everything to save his best friend--the man he trusts most and might even love--only to learn that he's secretly the heir to a brutal galactic empire. Ettian Nassun's life was shattered when the merciless Umber Empire invaded. He's spent seven years putting himself back together under its rule,… Continue reading REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala