coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · new adult · substance abuse · young adult

REVIEW: A Bit of Me by Kent Lowe

REVIEW TOUR Book Title: A Bit of Me Author: Kent Lowe Publisher: Self Published Cover Artist: Hocking Design Solutions Ltd Release Date: March 27, 2020 Genre/s: Contemporary, LGBT Fiction, Coming of age, Bisexual, Humour, Own voices Trope/s: Enemies to friends to lovers Themes: Coming out, bisexual awakening, friendship, young love, gay for you. Heat Rating:… Continue reading REVIEW: A Bit of Me by Kent Lowe

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

The Official Description: Jackson Hillside just had a meet-cute made for the movies. It could have been truly epic except the other guy, Auggie, spilled coffee all over Jackson’s favorite shoes. Determined to break his streak of bad luck with dating, Jackson goes to a party where he bumps into Auggie again. Turns out, Auggie’s… Continue reading REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: The State Of Us By Shaun David Hutchinson

The Official Description: When Dean Arnault’s mother decided to run for president, it wasn’t a surprise to anyone, least of all her son. But still that doesn’t mean Dean wants to be part of the public spectacle that is the race for the White House—at least not until he meets Dre. The only problem is that… Continue reading REVIEW: The State Of Us By Shaun David Hutchinson

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

The Official Description: Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.… Continue reading REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Boys of Alabama by Genevieve Hudson

The Official Description:  A coming-of-age novel told with magical realism, Boys of Alabama guides us through sixteen-year-old Max’s first year in America. In this bewitching first novel, a sensitive teen, newly arrived in Alabama, falls in love, questions his faith, and navigates a strange power. While his German parents don’t know what to make of… Continue reading REVIEW: Boys of Alabama by Genevieve Hudson

5 stars · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · Paranormal · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

The Official Description: Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to… Continue reading REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: The Fascinators by Andrew Eliopulos

The Official Description: A magic-infused YA novel about friendship, first love, and feeling out of place that will bewitch fans of Rainbow Rowell and Maggie Stiefvater. Living in a small town where magic is frowned upon, Sam needs his friends James and Delia—and their time together in their school's magic club—to see him through to… Continue reading REVIEW: The Fascinators by Andrew Eliopulos

5 stars · Books · Comedy · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · own voices author · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: The Extraordinaries by T.J. Klune

The Official Description: Some people are extraordinary. Some are just extra. TJ Klune's YA debut, The Extraordinaries, is a queer coming-of-age story about a fanboy with ADHD and the heroes he loves. Nick Bell? Not extraordinary. But being the most popular fanfiction writer in the Extraordinaries fandom is a superpower, right? After a chance encounter… Continue reading REVIEW: The Extraordinaries by T.J. Klune

coming out · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Why Can’t Life Be Like Pizza? by Andy V. Roamer

The Official Description: RV is a good kid, starting his freshman year at the demanding Boston Latin School. Though his genes didn’t give him a lot of good things, they did give him a decent brain. So he’s doing his best to keep up in high school, despite all the additional pressures he’s facing: His… Continue reading REVIEW: Why Can’t Life Be Like Pizza? by Andy V. Roamer

coming out · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: The Mixtape To My Life by Jake Martinez

The Official Description: Justin Ortega might as well be starring in his very own coming-of-age 80s movie. If only he could find his dream boy to pull up in front of his house in a red convertible and sweep him off his feet, already! At seventeen years young, he isn’t quite Mexican enough for his South… Continue reading REVIEW: The Mixtape To My Life by Jake Martinez

5 stars · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

The Official Description: From Stonewall and Lambda Award–winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has never been in love—and, yes, he’s painfully aware of the irony. He desperately wants to know what it’s like and… Continue reading REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · polyamory · young adult

REVIEW: For What It’s Worth by S.M. James

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: For What It’s Worth Author: S. M. James Publisher: May Books Cover Artist: Story Styling Cover Designs Release Date: February 27, 2020 Genre/s: YA LGBT romance Trope/s: Opposites attract, pseudo love triangle, friends to lovers, fish out of water Themes: Polyamory, coming of age Heat Rating: 2 flames Length: 88 000… Continue reading REVIEW: For What It’s Worth by S.M. James