Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · Paranormal · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway! The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas   The Town of Superstition, Book 1 Thaddeus Cane and his father have moved thirty-two times in all of Thaddeus' fifteen years. Every time his father uproots them without a reason, it leaves Thaddeus friendless once again. Superstition is the town they’ve settled in… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway! The Midnight Gardener by R.G. Thomas

collection · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · new adult · sci-fi / fantasy · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: The Broken Moon Series by F.T. Lukens

Note: I decided to review each of the books separately, to give them all a bit of attention! This series is now available as an e-set which is a great bargain! Book One: The Star Host The Official Description: Ren grew up listening to his mother tell stories about the Star Hosts – a mythical group… Continue reading REVIEW: The Broken Moon Series by F.T. Lukens

coming out · historical · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mystery · part of series · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: The Riddles of Mulberry Island by Huston Piner

The Official Description: While out fishing one bright summer day, fifteen-year-old Tommy Oakley is startled to spy what appears to be a giant fish surfacing in the inlet near Mulberry Island. Confused and a little fearful, he returns to Bayside, the tiny village where he lives, and recruits Wendy to help him solve the mystery.… Continue reading REVIEW: The Riddles of Mulberry Island by Huston Piner

5 stars · Comedy · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · romance · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: The Fell of Dark by Caleb Roehrig

The Official Description: The only thing August Pfeiffer hates more than algebra is living in a vampire town. Located at a nexus of mystical energy fields, Fulton Heights is practically an electromagnet for supernatural drama. And when a mysterious (and annoyingly hot) vampire boy arrives with a cryptic warning, Auggie suddenly finds himself at the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Fell of Dark by Caleb Roehrig

Contemporary · MM romance · new adult · young adult

REVIEW: Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall

The Official Description: Wanted: One (fake) boyfriend Practically perfect in every way Luc O'Donnell is tangentially--and reluctantly--famous. His rock star parents split when he was young, and the father he's never met spent the next twenty years cruising in and out of rehab. Now that his dad's making a comeback, Luc's back in the public eye,… Continue reading REVIEW: Boyfriend Material by Alexis Hall

coming out · Contemporary · general fiction · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · sports · young adult

REVIEW: I Will Be Okay by Bill Elenbark

The Official Description: The intensity of two boys’ feelings for each other threatens to be overwhelmed by family tensions that rip them apart before their relationship even starts. Mateo’s father is overly obsessed with his fifteen-year-old son’s baseball achievements to the exclusion of other interests (manga, indie rock music, and Stick—the boy from the “troubled”… Continue reading REVIEW: I Will Be Okay by Bill Elenbark

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · new adult · substance abuse · young adult

REVIEW: A Bit of Me by Kent Lowe

REVIEW TOUR Book Title: A Bit of Me Author: Kent Lowe Publisher: Self Published Cover Artist: Hocking Design Solutions Ltd Release Date: March 27, 2020 Genre/s: Contemporary, LGBT Fiction, Coming of age, Bisexual, Humour, Own voices Trope/s: Enemies to friends to lovers Themes: Coming out, bisexual awakening, friendship, young love, gay for you. Heat Rating:… Continue reading REVIEW: A Bit of Me by Kent Lowe

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

The Official Description: Jackson Hillside just had a meet-cute made for the movies. It could have been truly epic except the other guy, Auggie, spilled coffee all over Jackson’s favorite shoes. Determined to break his streak of bad luck with dating, Jackson goes to a party where he bumps into Auggie again. Turns out, Auggie’s… Continue reading REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: The State Of Us By Shaun David Hutchinson

The Official Description: When Dean Arnault’s mother decided to run for president, it wasn’t a surprise to anyone, least of all her son. But still that doesn’t mean Dean wants to be part of the public spectacle that is the race for the White House—at least not until he meets Dre. The only problem is that… Continue reading REVIEW: The State Of Us By Shaun David Hutchinson

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

The Official Description: Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.… Continue reading REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Boys of Alabama by Genevieve Hudson

The Official Description:  A coming-of-age novel told with magical realism, Boys of Alabama guides us through sixteen-year-old Max’s first year in America. In this bewitching first novel, a sensitive teen, newly arrived in Alabama, falls in love, questions his faith, and navigates a strange power. While his German parents don’t know what to make of… Continue reading REVIEW: Boys of Alabama by Genevieve Hudson

5 stars · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · Paranormal · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

The Official Description: Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to… Continue reading REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas