Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · lgbtqia content · new adult · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

The Official Description: A young pilot risks everything to save his best friend--the man he trusts most and might even love--only to learn that he's secretly the heir to a brutal galactic empire. Ettian Nassun's life was shattered when the merciless Umber Empire invaded. He's spent seven years putting himself back together under its rule,… Continue reading REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

Contemporary · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · young adult

REVIEW: Watching For Comets by Jordon Greene

The Official Description: TYLER: Life sucks. There’s no point in acting like it doesn’t. Why else would it make me gay, give me a family that hates who I am, throw me in a town that would rather “my kind” be shipped off, and then decide my boyfriend had to die? Or maybe that last… Continue reading REVIEW: Watching For Comets by Jordon Greene

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

The Official Description: The charm and humor of To All the Boys I've Loved Before meets Dumplin' in this body-positive YA love story between two boys who must spend 15 days living with each other over school break. What would you do if you had to spend the next 15 days with your lifelong crush? Felipe… Continue reading REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

The Official Description: Transgender author Agnes Borinsky deftly explores gender identity and queer romance in this heart-wrenchingly honest debut novel. Alex feels like he is in the wrong body. His skin feels strange against his bones. And then comes Tracy, who thinks he's adorably awkward, who wants to kiss him, who makes him feel like… Continue reading REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

Contemporary · general fiction · M/F Romance · Nature · new adult · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Above All Else

The Official Description: official description Just the facts: Young adult, coming of age, new adult, friends to love, climbing My thoughts bit: Rose and Tate have been friends their entire lives. Climbing is part of what they do together. Now, they are heading out to the biggest challenge that they can face: climbing Mount Everest. Each… Continue reading REVIEW: Above All Else

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · Dystopian · gender identity · grief · horror · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Into The Real by Z Brewer

The Official Description: Three Quinns. Three realities. Three Brumes. The first Brume is a waking nightmare, overrun by literal monsters and cutthroat survivors. For Quinn, who is openly genderqueer, the only silver lining is their friendship with Lia—and the hope that there might still be a safe place somewhere else in the world. The second Brume… Continue reading REVIEW: Into The Real by Z Brewer

canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: The Camino Club by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: After getting in trouble with the law, six wayward teens are given an ultimatum: serve time in juvenile detention for their crimes, or walk the Camino de Santiago pilgrimage route across Spain over the summer holidays with a pair of court appointed counselor/guides. When it becomes clear the long walk isn't really… Continue reading REVIEW: The Camino Club by Kevin Craig

Contemporary · historical · lgbtqia content · new adult · Paranormal · young adult

REVIEW: The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab

The Official Description:  A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget. France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets. Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that… Continue reading REVIEW: The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue by V.E. Schwab

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · new adult · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Surrender Your Sons by Adam Sass

The Official Description: Connor Major’s summer break is turning into a nightmare. His SAT scores bombed, the old man he delivers meals to died, and when he came out to his religious zealot mother, she had him kidnapped and shipped off to a secluded island. His final destination: Nightlight Ministries, a conversion therapy camp that… Continue reading REVIEW: Surrender Your Sons by Adam Sass

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: The Summer of Everything by Julian Winters

The Official Description: Comic book geek Wesley Hudson excels at two things: slacking off at his job and pining after his best friend, Nico. Advice from his friends, ‘90s alt-rock songs, and online dating articles aren't helping much with his secret crush. And his dream job at Once Upon a Page, the local used bookstore, is… Continue reading REVIEW: The Summer of Everything by Julian Winters