Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · part of series · romance · self-discovery · sequel · young adult

REVIEW: Here’s To Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

Now available in paperback, Here’s to Us reunites #1 New York Times bestselling authors Becky Albertalli (Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda) and Adam Silvera (They Both Die at the End) to continue the story of Arthur and Ben, two very different boys readers first fell for in the blockbuster What If It’s Us. Ben survived… Continue reading REVIEW: Here’s To Us by Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera

Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · physical disability · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Sending Love Letters to Animals and Other Totally Normal Human Behaviors by Chase Connor

Ryan Offsteader had one major problem, but now that he’s out of the closet and no one in his family or school actually cares, his problems are few. Life is a cycle of family, school, homework, Journalism Club, his friends, hanging out, and waiting for life to begin. It’s a simple, boring life at times,… Continue reading REVIEW: Sending Love Letters to Animals and Other Totally Normal Human Behaviors by Chase Connor

Books · coming out · grief · HIV · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sequel · young adult

REVIEW: Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

The highly anticipated sequel to the critically acclaimed, multiple award-winning novel Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an achingly romantic, tender tale sure to captivate fans of Adam Silvera and Mary H.K. Choi. In Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, two boys in a border town fell in… Continue reading REVIEW: Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Books · coming out · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · young adult

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway, Review: Land On Me by Matthew R. Corr

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Land On Me Author: Matthew R. Corr Publisher: Quill Hawk Publishing Cover Artist: Dessiree Perez Release Date: August 26, 2021 Genre: Contemporary M/M Coming-of-age Tropes: Forbidden love, mystery Themes: Coming out, forgiveness, grief, self-love Heat Rating: 3 flames Length: 120 000 words/440 pages The author is working on a sequel. The… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway, Review: Land On Me by Matthew R. Corr

5 stars · Books · Comedy · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · neurodiversity · own voices author · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · sequel · young adult

REVIEW: Flash Fire (The Extraordinaries #2) by TJ Klune

The Official Description: Nick landed himself the superhero boyfriend of his dreams, but with new heroes arriving in Nova City it’s up to Nick and his friends to determine who is virtuous and who is villainous. Which is a lot to handle for a guy who just wants to finish his self-insert bakery AU fanfic.… Continue reading REVIEW: Flash Fire (The Extraordinaries #2) by TJ Klune

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · young adult

REVIEW: Thanks A Lot, Universe by Chad Lucas

A moving middle-grade debut for anyone who’s ever felt like they don’t belong. Brian has always been anxious, whether at home, or in class, or on the basketball court. His dad tries to get him to stand up for himself and his mom helps as much as she can, but after he and his brother… Continue reading REVIEW: Thanks A Lot, Universe by Chad Lucas

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit · young adult

REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

The Official Description:   Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will never be the same. After a brutal encounter with school bullies, Lenny swims out into the ocean, determined… Continue reading REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

diverse characters · Dystopian · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · urban fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

The Official Description: Sixteen-year-old Nate is a GEM—Genetically Engineered Medi-tissue created by the scientists of Gathos City as a cure for the elite from the fatal lung rot ravaging the population. As a child, he was smuggled out of the laboratory where he was held captive and into the Withers—a quarantined, lawless region. Nate manages… Continue reading REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · lgbtqia content · new adult · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

The Official Description: A young pilot risks everything to save his best friend--the man he trusts most and might even love--only to learn that he's secretly the heir to a brutal galactic empire. Ettian Nassun's life was shattered when the merciless Umber Empire invaded. He's spent seven years putting himself back together under its rule,… Continue reading REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala