5 stars · Books · Comedy · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · neurodiversity · own voices author · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · sequel · young adult

REVIEW: Flash Fire (The Extraordinaries #2) by TJ Klune

The Official Description: Nick landed himself the superhero boyfriend of his dreams, but with new heroes arriving in Nova City it’s up to Nick and his friends to determine who is virtuous and who is villainous. Which is a lot to handle for a guy who just wants to finish his self-insert bakery AU fanfic.… Continue reading REVIEW: Flash Fire (The Extraordinaries #2) by TJ Klune

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · young adult

REVIEW: Thanks A Lot, Universe by Chad Lucas

A moving middle-grade debut for anyone who’s ever felt like they don’t belong. Brian has always been anxious, whether at home, or in class, or on the basketball court. His dad tries to get him to stand up for himself and his mom helps as much as she can, but after he and his brother… Continue reading REVIEW: Thanks A Lot, Universe by Chad Lucas

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit · young adult

REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

The Official Description:   Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will never be the same. After a brutal encounter with school bullies, Lenny swims out into the ocean, determined… Continue reading REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

diverse characters · Dystopian · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · urban fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

The Official Description: Sixteen-year-old Nate is a GEM—Genetically Engineered Medi-tissue created by the scientists of Gathos City as a cure for the elite from the fatal lung rot ravaging the population. As a child, he was smuggled out of the laboratory where he was held captive and into the Withers—a quarantined, lawless region. Nate manages… Continue reading REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · lgbtqia content · new adult · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

The Official Description: A young pilot risks everything to save his best friend--the man he trusts most and might even love--only to learn that he's secretly the heir to a brutal galactic empire. Ettian Nassun's life was shattered when the merciless Umber Empire invaded. He's spent seven years putting himself back together under its rule,… Continue reading REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

Contemporary · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · young adult

REVIEW: Watching For Comets by Jordon Greene

The Official Description: TYLER: Life sucks. There’s no point in acting like it doesn’t. Why else would it make me gay, give me a family that hates who I am, throw me in a town that would rather “my kind” be shipped off, and then decide my boyfriend had to die? Or maybe that last… Continue reading REVIEW: Watching For Comets by Jordon Greene

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

The Official Description: The charm and humor of To All the Boys I've Loved Before meets Dumplin' in this body-positive YA love story between two boys who must spend 15 days living with each other over school break. What would you do if you had to spend the next 15 days with your lifelong crush? Felipe… Continue reading REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

The Official Description: Transgender author Agnes Borinsky deftly explores gender identity and queer romance in this heart-wrenchingly honest debut novel. Alex feels like he is in the wrong body. His skin feels strange against his bones. And then comes Tracy, who thinks he's adorably awkward, who wants to kiss him, who makes him feel like… Continue reading REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

Contemporary · general fiction · M/F Romance · Nature · new adult · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Above All Else

The Official Description: official description Just the facts: Young adult, coming of age, new adult, friends to love, climbing My thoughts bit: Rose and Tate have been friends their entire lives. Climbing is part of what they do together. Now, they are heading out to the biggest challenge that they can face: climbing Mount Everest. Each… Continue reading REVIEW: Above All Else