Contemporary · horror · mental health · part of series · satire · suspense

REVIEW: Size Zero by Abigail Mangin is a trip!

The Official Description: Condom dresses and space helmets have debuted on fashion runways. A dead body becomes the trend when a coat made of human skin saunters down fashion’s biggest stage. The body is identified as Annabelle Leigh, the teenager who famously disappeared over a decade ago from her boyfriend’s New York City mansion. This new… Continue reading REVIEW: Size Zero by Abigail Mangin is a trip!

mental health · non-fiction

REVIEW: The Man With The Electrified Brain by Simon Winchester

The Official Description: “I glanced at myself in a mirror and, though unshaven, and my hair still morning-tousled, I appeared to be just the same. It was inside, inside my head, where all had become so wretchedly different. I had the night before been incontrovertibly a man of stable mood, of calm, of good cheer… Continue reading REVIEW: The Man With The Electrified Brain by Simon Winchester

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · new adult · Paranormal · re-telling

REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: Avalon’s Last Knight by Jackson C. Garton

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Avalon’s Last Knight Author: Jackson C. Garton Publisher: Pride Publishing Cover Artist: Louisa Maggio Release Date: April 28, 2020 Genre/s: Paranormal M/M Romance Trope/s: Friends to lovers Themes: Forgiveness, loyalty, enduring love Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 80 000 words/ 291 pages It is a standalone story. Add on Goodreads Buy… Continue reading REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: Avalon’s Last Knight by Jackson C. Garton

diverse characters · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author

REVIEW: The Ship We Built by Lexie Bean

The Official Description: "Sometimes I have trouble filling out tests when the name part feels like a test too. . . . When I write letters, I love that you have to read all of my thoughts and stories before I say any name at all. You have to make it to the very end to… Continue reading REVIEW: The Ship We Built by Lexie Bean

coming out · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · musicians · substance abuse

REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: The Deeper You Go by Logan Grey

    The Official Description: Travis Cherry’s record label disowned him in almost every way, shape, and form when he was outed in the media. The thing that sucked? He still owed them an entire album. But that didn’t mean he’d make it easy on them. They were the reason he was there, in that nightclub—the… Continue reading REVIEW and GIVEAWAY: The Deeper You Go by Logan Grey

coming out · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · musicians · substance abuse

Excerpt and GIVEAWAY: The Deeper You Go by Logan Grey

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: The Deeper You Go by Logan Grey Heartbelt Records, Book 1 Travis Cherry’s record label disowned him in almost every way, shape, and form when he was outed in the media. The thing that sucked? He still owed them an entire album. But that didn’t meant he’d make it easy… Continue reading Excerpt and GIVEAWAY: The Deeper You Go by Logan Grey

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

The Official Description: Jackson Hillside just had a meet-cute made for the movies. It could have been truly epic except the other guy, Auggie, spilled coffee all over Jackson’s favorite shoes. Determined to break his streak of bad luck with dating, Jackson goes to a party where he bumps into Auggie again. Turns out, Auggie’s… Continue reading REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · HIV · lgbtqia content · mental health

REVIEW: Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha

The Official Description: An absorbing debut novel about three gay young adults in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Bill Konigsberg Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV. Victor, to his great relief, has tested negative. Henrique has been living with HIV for the… Continue reading REVIEW: Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha

Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · sequel

REVIEW: Behind the Stick (The Speakeasy #3) by K. Evan Coles and Brigham Vaughn

  I'm having a fun trip with another series! I'm catching up on the "Speakeasy" series by K.  Evan Coles and Brigham Vaughn! I'm reading through the first three books and reviewing them leading up to the release of the fourth! Follow along!!! Book 1: With a Twist Book 2: Extra Dirty Book 3: Behind… Continue reading REVIEW: Behind the Stick (The Speakeasy #3) by K. Evan Coles and Brigham Vaughn

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

The Official Description: Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.… Continue reading REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Boys of Alabama by Genevieve Hudson

The Official Description:  A coming-of-age novel told with magical realism, Boys of Alabama guides us through sixteen-year-old Max’s first year in America. In this bewitching first novel, a sensitive teen, newly arrived in Alabama, falls in love, questions his faith, and navigates a strange power. While his German parents don’t know what to make of… Continue reading REVIEW: Boys of Alabama by Genevieve Hudson

Contemporary · diverse characters · general fiction · lgbtqia content · mental health · mystery · own voices author

REVIEW: the Thirty Names of Night by Zeyn Joukadar

The Official Description: The author of the “vivid and urgent…important and timely” (The New York Times Book Review) debut The Map of Salt and Stars returns with this remarkably moving and lyrical novel following three generations of Syrian Americans who are linked by a mysterious species of bird and the truths they carry close to… Continue reading REVIEW: the Thirty Names of Night by Zeyn Joukadar