canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

The Official Description: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight… Continue reading REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

canadian · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance

REVIEW: Tough Guy by Rachel Reid

The Official Description: They have nothing in common—so why does Ryan feel most like himself whenever he’s with Fabian? Pro hockey star Ryan Price may be an enforcer, but off the ice he struggles with anxiety. Recently traded to the Toronto Guardians, he’s determined to make a fresh start in the city’s dynamic LGBTQ Village. The… Continue reading REVIEW: Tough Guy by Rachel Reid

Audio Books · canadian · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · own voices author · re-telling

AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: She of the Mountains by Vivek Shraya

The Official Description: In the beginning, there is no he. There is no she. Two cells make up one cell. This is the mathematics behind creation. One plus one makes one. Life begets life. We are the period to a sentence, the effect to a cause, always belonging to someone. We are never our own. This… Continue reading AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: She of the Mountains by Vivek Shraya

Audio Books · canadian · Dystopian · sci-fi / fantasy

AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: Moon of the Crusted Snow by Waubgeshig Rice

The Official Description: With winter looming, a small northern Anishinaabe community loses communication. Days later, it goes dark. Cut off from the urban realm of the south, many of its people become passive and confused. They eventually descend into panic as the food supply dwindles, with few hunters left in the First Nation. While the… Continue reading AUDIOBOOK REVIEW: Moon of the Crusted Snow by Waubgeshig Rice