Books · canadian · coming out · Contemporary · MM romance · self-discovery

REVIEW: An Unexpected Kind of Love by Hayden Stone

Bookstore owner Aubrey Barnes likes his quiet, orderly London life, thank you very much. His shop may be struggling, his only employee is a menace, and his plumbing is one creaky pipe away from disaster, but he can handle it. Maybe. He cannot, however, handle the film company that’s thrown his Soho street into chaos.… Continue reading REVIEW: An Unexpected Kind of Love by Hayden Stone

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

The Official Description: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight… Continue reading REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson