5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

The Official Description: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight… Continue reading REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson