coming out · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Why Can’t Life Be Like Pizza? by Andy V. Roamer

The Official Description: RV is a good kid, starting his freshman year at the demanding Boston Latin School. Though his genes didn’t give him a lot of good things, they did give him a decent brain. So he’s doing his best to keep up in high school, despite all the additional pressures he’s facing: His… Continue reading REVIEW: Why Can’t Life Be Like Pizza? by Andy V. Roamer

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · MMM Romance · polyamory · romance

REVIEW: Third One by Roe Horvat

REVIEW TOUR Book Title: Third One (Those Other Books series) Author: Roe Horvat Publisher: Roe Horvat Cover Artist: Roe Horvat Release Date: March 30th 2020 Genre: Contemporary MMM erotic romance Trope/s: Established couple + third, hurt/comfort Themes: Two dancers and a businessman, Swedish coast, Gothenburg, pining, passion Length: 46 000 words/140 pages Heat Rating: 5… Continue reading REVIEW: Third One by Roe Horvat

Books · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · MM romance

REVIEW: The Family We Make by Dan Wingreen

The Official Description: Spencer Kent gave up on love a long time ago. As a twenty-eight-year-old single father with a fourteen-year-old son, Connor, he knows his appeal to the average gay man is limited, and when you factor in his low self-esteem and tendencies towards rudeness and sarcasm, it might as well be nonexistent. But… Continue reading REVIEW: The Family We Make by Dan Wingreen

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · substance abuse

REVIEW: Blue Umbrella Sky by Rick R. Reed

The Official Description: Lambda Literary Award Finalist for Gay Romance Milt Grabaur has left his life, home, and teaching career in Ohio to start anew. The Summer Winds trailer park in Palm Springs, butted up against the San Jacinto mountain range, seems the perfect place to forget the pain of nursing his beloved husband through… Continue reading REVIEW: Blue Umbrella Sky by Rick R. Reed

lgbtqia content · non-fiction

REVIEW: Once A Girl, Always a Boy by Jo Ivestor

The Official Description: Jeremy Ivester is a transgender man. Thirty years ago, his parents welcomed him into the world as what they thought was their daughter. As a child, he preferred the toys and games our society views as masculine. He kept his hair short and wore boys’ clothing. They called him a tomboy. That’s… Continue reading REVIEW: Once A Girl, Always a Boy by Jo Ivestor

coming out · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: The Mixtape To My Life by Jake Martinez

The Official Description: Justin Ortega might as well be starring in his very own coming-of-age 80s movie. If only he could find his dream boy to pull up in front of his house in a red convertible and sweep him off his feet, already! At seventeen years young, he isn’t quite Mexican enough for his South… Continue reading REVIEW: The Mixtape To My Life by Jake Martinez

Dystopian · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: 2037: The End of Tolerance by Luke Mauerman

The Official Description: When gay becomes illegal: 2037 is a bold look at a future world gone mad, where men and women are jailed for being gay or simply being different. Join Stephe Stafford as he becomes embroiled in the conflict and, while hoping to preserve his sanity, tries to fight back. Set in the… Continue reading REVIEW: 2037: The End of Tolerance by Luke Mauerman

Contemporary · lgbtqia content

REVIEW: On The Kalalau Trail by Robin Reardon

The Official Description: Self-discovery. Sounds simple, right? After all, you’re already there. You’re already you. So it can surprise us that it takes so much time, and so much effort. It surprises Nathan Bartlett. In the first Trailblazer book (On Chocorua), Nathan’s adored older brother had died a tragic death. Two years later, during this… Continue reading REVIEW: On The Kalalau Trail by Robin Reardon

5 stars · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

The Official Description: From Stonewall and Lambda Award–winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has never been in love—and, yes, he’s painfully aware of the irony. He desperately wants to know what it’s like and… Continue reading REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

lgbtqia content · mystery · Paranormal · urban fantasy

REVIEW & RELEASE BLITZ: A Summer of Smoke and Sin by TJ Nichols

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: A Summer of Smoke and Sin Author: TJ Nichols Cover Artist: Tiferet Designs Release Date: February 28, 2020 Genre/s: M/M historical urban fantasy/paranormal romance Trope/s: British detective, serial killer, Victorian London Themes: Found family Heat Rating: 3 flames Add on Goodreads   Buy Links Amazon US | Amazon UK    … Continue reading REVIEW & RELEASE BLITZ: A Summer of Smoke and Sin by TJ Nichols

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · polyamory · young adult

REVIEW: For What It’s Worth by S.M. James

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: For What It’s Worth Author: S. M. James Publisher: May Books Cover Artist: Story Styling Cover Designs Release Date: February 27, 2020 Genre/s: YA LGBT romance Trope/s: Opposites attract, pseudo love triangle, friends to lovers, fish out of water Themes: Polyamory, coming of age Heat Rating: 2 flames Length: 88 000… Continue reading REVIEW: For What It’s Worth by S.M. James

canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

The Official Description: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight… Continue reading REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson