5 stars · bdsm · Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · self-discovery · sexually explicit · suspense

REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

The Official Description: The Fellowship raised Lark to kill monsters. His partner betrayed them to the Feds. But Lark knows his magic is real, and he’ll do anything to complete his quest. K. M. Szpara follows Docile, one of the most anticipated science fiction novels of 2020, with First, Become Ashes, a fantastic standalone adventure that… Continue reading REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit · young adult

REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

The Official Description:   Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will never be the same. After a brutal encounter with school bullies, Lenny swims out into the ocean, determined… Continue reading REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · musicians

REVIEW: Cinderellis by Evie Drae

The Official Description: As the son of music industry royalty and a famous rock star in his own right, Henry “Cinder” Cinderford has spent his life on the road. Craving stability, he signs on to do a special limited engagement in Las Vegas and plans to spend the next six months discovering the meaning of… Continue reading REVIEW: Cinderellis by Evie Drae

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings

REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

The Official Description: An empowering and emotional debut about a genderqueer teen who finds the courage to stand up and speak out for equality when they are discriminated against by their high school administration. Carey Parker dreams of being a diva, and bringing the house down with song. They can hit every note of all… Continue reading REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

diverse characters · Dystopian · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · urban fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

The Official Description: Sixteen-year-old Nate is a GEM—Genetically Engineered Medi-tissue created by the scientists of Gathos City as a cure for the elite from the fatal lung rot ravaging the population. As a child, he was smuggled out of the laboratory where he was held captive and into the Withers—a quarantined, lawless region. Nate manages… Continue reading REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

Books · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · romance

Release Blitz and Review: The First Boy I Ever Kissed by Suki Fleet

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: The First Boy I Ever Kissed Author: Suki Fleet Publisher: Stars and Ink Press Cover Artist: Suki Fleet Release Date: January 11, 2021 Genre: Contemporary New Adult M/M Trope/s: . Second Chances, Friends to Lovers, I have always loved you Themes: Second chances, Bi awakening Heat Rating: 3-4 flames (not frequent… Continue reading Release Blitz and Review: The First Boy I Ever Kissed by Suki Fleet

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

5 stars · Books · diverse characters · historical · lgbtqia content · MM romance · my faves · Paranormal · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: Wonderstruck by Allie Therin (Magic in Manhattan 3)

The Official Description: Don’t miss the stunning conclusion to Allie Therin’s Magic in Manhattan series! New York, 1925 Arthur Kenzie is on a mission: to destroy the powerful supernatural relic that threatens Manhattan—and all the nonmagical minds in the world. So far his search has been fruitless. All it has done is keep him from… Continue reading REVIEW: Wonderstruck by Allie Therin (Magic in Manhattan 3)

5 stars · Books · diverse characters · Excerpt · lgbtqia content · MM romance · Paranormal · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit

Release Blitz and Review: Blood Winter by S.J. Coles

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Blood Winter Author: S.J. Coles Publisher: Pride Publishing Release Date: December 29, 2020 Genre/s: Contemporary M/M Paranormal/Vampire Romance Trope/s: Forbidden love, enemies to lovers, stuck together, rural romance Themes: Healing, belonging, finding acceptance, alternate reality Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 71 797 words/ 266 pages There is a sequel planned. Add… Continue reading Release Blitz and Review: Blood Winter by S.J. Coles

Books · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · mystery · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · science · suspense

REVIEW: Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell

The Official Description: While the Iskat Empire has long dominated the system through treaties and political alliances, several planets, including Thea, have begun to chafe under Iskat's rule. When tragedy befalls Imperial Prince Taam, his Thean widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with Taam's cousin, the disreputable Kiem, in a bid to keep… Continue reading REVIEW: Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell

Books · Children's · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

The Official Description: As summer draws to a close, 13-year-old Jorge wants nothing more than to spend his days hanging out with his fellow comic book-obsessed friends. But then his parents announce they're divorcing for a reason Jorge and his twin brother never saw coming—their father comes out as transgender. Just the facts: Twins brothers, father… Continue reading REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez