diverse characters · Dystopian · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · urban fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

The Official Description: Sixteen-year-old Nate is a GEM—Genetically Engineered Medi-tissue created by the scientists of Gathos City as a cure for the elite from the fatal lung rot ravaging the population. As a child, he was smuggled out of the laboratory where he was held captive and into the Withers—a quarantined, lawless region. Nate manages… Continue reading REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

Books · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · romance

Release Blitz and Review: The First Boy I Ever Kissed by Suki Fleet

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: The First Boy I Ever Kissed Author: Suki Fleet Publisher: Stars and Ink Press Cover Artist: Suki Fleet Release Date: January 11, 2021 Genre: Contemporary New Adult M/M Trope/s: . Second Chances, Friends to Lovers, I have always loved you Themes: Second chances, Bi awakening Heat Rating: 3-4 flames (not frequent… Continue reading Release Blitz and Review: The First Boy I Ever Kissed by Suki Fleet

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

5 stars · Books · diverse characters · historical · lgbtqia content · MM romance · my faves · Paranormal · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: Wonderstruck by Allie Therin (Magic in Manhattan 3)

The Official Description: Don’t miss the stunning conclusion to Allie Therin’s Magic in Manhattan series! New York, 1925 Arthur Kenzie is on a mission: to destroy the powerful supernatural relic that threatens Manhattan—and all the nonmagical minds in the world. So far his search has been fruitless. All it has done is keep him from… Continue reading REVIEW: Wonderstruck by Allie Therin (Magic in Manhattan 3)

5 stars · Books · diverse characters · Excerpt · lgbtqia content · MM romance · Paranormal · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit

Release Blitz and Review: Blood Winter by S.J. Coles

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Blood Winter Author: S.J. Coles Publisher: Pride Publishing Release Date: December 29, 2020 Genre/s: Contemporary M/M Paranormal/Vampire Romance Trope/s: Forbidden love, enemies to lovers, stuck together, rural romance Themes: Healing, belonging, finding acceptance, alternate reality Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 71 797 words/ 266 pages There is a sequel planned. Add… Continue reading Release Blitz and Review: Blood Winter by S.J. Coles

Books · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · mystery · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · science · suspense

REVIEW: Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell

The Official Description: While the Iskat Empire has long dominated the system through treaties and political alliances, several planets, including Thea, have begun to chafe under Iskat's rule. When tragedy befalls Imperial Prince Taam, his Thean widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with Taam's cousin, the disreputable Kiem, in a bid to keep… Continue reading REVIEW: Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell

Books · Children's · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

The Official Description: As summer draws to a close, 13-year-old Jorge wants nothing more than to spend his days hanging out with his fellow comic book-obsessed friends. But then his parents announce they're divorcing for a reason Jorge and his twin brother never saw coming—their father comes out as transgender. Just the facts: Twins brothers, father… Continue reading REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

5 stars · Books · historical · lgbtqia content · own voices author · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

The Official Description: A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence. Isaiah was Samuel’s and Samuel was Isaiah’s. That was the way it was since the beginning, and the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

Books · lgbtqia content · new adult · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

The Official Description: A young pilot risks everything to save his best friend--the man he trusts most and might even love--only to learn that he's secretly the heir to a brutal galactic empire. Ettian Nassun's life was shattered when the merciless Umber Empire invaded. He's spent seven years putting himself back together under its rule,… Continue reading REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

Books · Holiday Story · horror · lgbtqia content · mental health · Paranormal · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit · suspense · urban fantasy

REVIEW: He See You When You’re Sleeping by Sara Dobie Bauer

The Official Description: We met when you were just a child, but you’re a man now and need my protection. With Christmas Eve approaching, I’ll watch over you. Whether you know it or not. Because no one is allowed to hurt you. No one but me. At 20K words, He Sees You When You’re Sleeping… Continue reading REVIEW: He See You When You’re Sleeping by Sara Dobie Bauer

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · general fiction · lgbtqia content · Nature

REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski

The Official Description: Set in early 1980s Poland against the violent decline of communism, a tender and passionate story of first love between two young men who eventually find themselves on opposite sides of the political divide—a stunningly poetic and heartrending literary debut for fans of Andre Aciman, Garth Greenwell, and Alan Hollinghurst. When university student… Continue reading REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski