Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · physical disability · read the trigger warnings · romance · self-discovery

REVIEW: Left In The Dark by Zev de Valera

The Official Description: Cal Restrepo, victim of a road rage automobile accident, emerges from unconsciousness into a world he does not recognize. Under the care of the doctors at Wending Hills and the help of his friends and neighbors, Cal gradually recovers his memory and the full use of his body. Yet, so many of… Continue reading REVIEW: Left In The Dark by Zev de Valera

Books · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · romance

Release Blitz and Review: The First Boy I Ever Kissed by Suki Fleet

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: The First Boy I Ever Kissed Author: Suki Fleet Publisher: Stars and Ink Press Cover Artist: Suki Fleet Release Date: January 11, 2021 Genre: Contemporary New Adult M/M Trope/s: . Second Chances, Friends to Lovers, I have always loved you Themes: Second chances, Bi awakening Heat Rating: 3-4 flames (not frequent… Continue reading Release Blitz and Review: The First Boy I Ever Kissed by Suki Fleet

Books · Holiday Story · horror · lgbtqia content · mental health · Paranormal · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit · suspense · urban fantasy

REVIEW: He See You When You’re Sleeping by Sara Dobie Bauer

The Official Description: We met when you were just a child, but you’re a man now and need my protection. With Christmas Eve approaching, I’ll watch over you. Whether you know it or not. Because no one is allowed to hurt you. No one but me. At 20K words, He Sees You When You’re Sleeping… Continue reading REVIEW: He See You When You’re Sleeping by Sara Dobie Bauer

Contemporary · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · young adult

REVIEW: Watching For Comets by Jordon Greene

The Official Description: TYLER: Life sucks. There’s no point in acting like it doesn’t. Why else would it make me gay, give me a family that hates who I am, throw me in a town that would rather “my kind” be shipped off, and then decide my boyfriend had to die? Or maybe that last… Continue reading REVIEW: Watching For Comets by Jordon Greene

5 stars · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · my faves · own voices author · Paranormal · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Brothersong by T.J. Klune is the ending I wanted to the Green Creek series

The Official Description: In the ruins of Caswell, Maine, Carter Bennett learned the truth of what had been right in front of him the entire time. And then it—he—was gone. Desperate for answers, Carter takes to the road, leaving family and the safety of his pack behind, all in the name of a man he… Continue reading REVIEW: Brothersong by T.J. Klune is the ending I wanted to the Green Creek series

Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

The Official Description: Jackson Hillside just had a meet-cute made for the movies. It could have been truly epic except the other guy, Auggie, spilled coffee all over Jackson’s favorite shoes. Determined to break his streak of bad luck with dating, Jackson goes to a party where he bumps into Auggie again. Turns out, Auggie’s… Continue reading REVIEW: Bookstores, Crushes & Mortal Enemies by Katie Kaleski

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

The Official Description: Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.… Continue reading REVIEW: Stay Gold by Tobly McSmith

historical · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: Starcrossed by Allie Therin

The Official Description: When everything they’ve built is threatened, only their bond remains… 1925 New York Psychometric Rory Brodigan’s life hasn’t been the same since the day he met Arthur Kenzie. Arthur’s continued quest to contain supernatural relics that pose a threat to the world has captured Rory’s imagination—and his heart. But Arthur’s upper-class upbringing… Continue reading REVIEW: Starcrossed by Allie Therin

5 stars · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · own voices author · Paranormal · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

The Official Description: Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can’t get rid of him. When his traditional Latinx family has problems accepting his gender, Yadriel becomes determined to prove himself a real brujo. With the help of his cousin and best friend Maritza, he performs the ritual himself, and then sets out to… Continue reading REVIEW: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas

5 stars · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

The Official Description: From Stonewall and Lambda Award–winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has never been in love—and, yes, he’s painfully aware of the irony. He desperately wants to know what it’s like and… Continue reading REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

general fiction · lgbtqia content · my faves · satire

REVIEW: Enter The Aardvark by Jessica Anthony

The Official Description: Only one thing stands between Alexander Paine Wilson and his destiny… and it has long ears, spoon-like claws and a tubular snout. Republican congressman Alexander Paine Wilson is determined that nothing will stop him in his campaign for re-election. Not the fact that he is a bachelor, not the fact that his main… Continue reading REVIEW: Enter The Aardvark by Jessica Anthony

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author

REVIEW: Love On The Spectrum by Alec Nortan

The Official Description: Hervé has Asperger’s, a specific kind of autism that makes him unable to interact with other people. Luc has been severely scarred by fire and flees human presence to avert the way people glare and frown when they see him. It was impossible for them to meet, but life sometimes likes to cheat… Continue reading REVIEW: Love On The Spectrum by Alec Nortan