Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · giveaway · lgbtqia content · mental health · MM romance · new adult · part of series · read the trigger warnings

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick Story Ballads, Book 2 He risks his life and finds his heart. Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will… Continue reading Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit · young adult

REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

The Official Description:   Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will never be the same. After a brutal encounter with school bullies, Lenny swims out into the ocean, determined… Continue reading REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings

REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

The Official Description: An empowering and emotional debut about a genderqueer teen who finds the courage to stand up and speak out for equality when they are discriminated against by their high school administration. Carey Parker dreams of being a diva, and bringing the house down with song. They can hit every note of all… Continue reading REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · grief · mental health · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Best Laid Plans

The Official Description: A man who’s been moving his whole life finally finds a reason to stay put. Charlie Matheson has spent his life taking care of things. When his parents died two days before his eighteenth birthday, he took care of his younger brother, even though that meant putting his own dreams on hold.… Continue reading REVIEW: Best Laid Plans

Books · coming out · Contemporary · MM romance · musicians · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Business and the Beat

The Official Description: Rutherford Fitzhugh, shy, repressed financial advisor, is happy to stay in his professional and personal rut. But his world gets shaken up when his new boss insists the firm take on more exciting clients and assigns Rutherford to Mak, the brilliant bassist and chief songwriter for the mega-popular rock band, Memo to… Continue reading REVIEW: Business and the Beat

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · Children's · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

The Official Description: As summer draws to a close, 13-year-old Jorge wants nothing more than to spend his days hanging out with his fellow comic book-obsessed friends. But then his parents announce they're divorcing for a reason Jorge and his twin brother never saw coming—their father comes out as transgender. Just the facts: Twins brothers, father… Continue reading REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

bdsm · Books · coming out · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · Nature · part of series · sexually explicit

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review: Bear Essentials by Rain Carrington

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Bear Essentials Author: Rain Carrington Publisher: Self-Published Cover Artist: Rain Carrington Release Date: October 25, 2020 Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance Trope: BDSM Themes: Small town, Hurt/Comfort, PTSD Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 113 055 words It is a standalone story, but also the first in the series Goodreads   Buy Links… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review: Bear Essentials by Rain Carrington

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

The Official Description: The charm and humor of To All the Boys I've Loved Before meets Dumplin' in this body-positive YA love story between two boys who must spend 15 days living with each other over school break. What would you do if you had to spend the next 15 days with your lifelong crush? Felipe… Continue reading REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

The Official Description: Transgender author Agnes Borinsky deftly explores gender identity and queer romance in this heart-wrenchingly honest debut novel. Alex feels like he is in the wrong body. His skin feels strange against his bones. And then comes Tracy, who thinks he's adorably awkward, who wants to kiss him, who makes him feel like… Continue reading REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · physical disability · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Off Balance by Jay Hogan

The Official Description: When JUDAH MADDEN flees his tiny suffocating home-town in New Zealand, for the dream of international ballet stardom, he never intends to come back. Not to Painted Bay. Not to his family’s struggling mussel farm. Not to his jerk of a brother. Not with his entire life plan in shreds. And certainly not… Continue reading REVIEW: Off Balance by Jay Hogan