Books · coming out · Contemporary · MM romance · musicians · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Business and the Beat

The Official Description: Rutherford Fitzhugh, shy, repressed financial advisor, is happy to stay in his professional and personal rut. But his world gets shaken up when his new boss insists the firm take on more exciting clients and assigns Rutherford to Mak, the brilliant bassist and chief songwriter for the mega-popular rock band, Memo to… Continue reading REVIEW: Business and the Beat

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · Children's · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

The Official Description: As summer draws to a close, 13-year-old Jorge wants nothing more than to spend his days hanging out with his fellow comic book-obsessed friends. But then his parents announce they're divorcing for a reason Jorge and his twin brother never saw coming—their father comes out as transgender. Just the facts: Twins brothers, father… Continue reading REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

bdsm · Books · coming out · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · Nature · part of series · sexually explicit

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review: Bear Essentials by Rain Carrington

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Bear Essentials Author: Rain Carrington Publisher: Self-Published Cover Artist: Rain Carrington Release Date: October 25, 2020 Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance Trope: BDSM Themes: Small town, Hurt/Comfort, PTSD Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 113 055 words It is a standalone story, but also the first in the series Goodreads   Buy Links… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review: Bear Essentials by Rain Carrington

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

The Official Description: The charm and humor of To All the Boys I've Loved Before meets Dumplin' in this body-positive YA love story between two boys who must spend 15 days living with each other over school break. What would you do if you had to spend the next 15 days with your lifelong crush? Felipe… Continue reading REVIEW: Here The Whole Time by Vitor Martins

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · new adult · own voices author · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

The Official Description: Transgender author Agnes Borinsky deftly explores gender identity and queer romance in this heart-wrenchingly honest debut novel. Alex feels like he is in the wrong body. His skin feels strange against his bones. And then comes Tracy, who thinks he's adorably awkward, who wants to kiss him, who makes him feel like… Continue reading REVIEW: Sasha Masha by Agnes Borinsky

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · physical disability · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Off Balance by Jay Hogan

The Official Description: When JUDAH MADDEN flees his tiny suffocating home-town in New Zealand, for the dream of international ballet stardom, he never intends to come back. Not to Painted Bay. Not to his family’s struggling mussel farm. Not to his jerk of a brother. Not with his entire life plan in shreds. And certainly not… Continue reading REVIEW: Off Balance by Jay Hogan

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · Dystopian · lgbtqia content · mental health · Paranormal · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · self-discovery · urban fantasy

REVIEW: White Trash Warlock by David R. Slayton

The Official Description: Guthrie was a good place to be from, but it wasn’t a great place to live, not when you were like Adam, in all the ways Adam was like Adam. Adam Binder hasn’t spoken to his brother in years, not since Bobby had him committed to a psych ward for hearing voices. When… Continue reading REVIEW: White Trash Warlock by David R. Slayton

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · Dystopian · gender identity · grief · horror · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Into The Real by Z Brewer

The Official Description: Three Quinns. Three realities. Three Brumes. The first Brume is a waking nightmare, overrun by literal monsters and cutthroat survivors. For Quinn, who is openly genderqueer, the only silver lining is their friendship with Lia—and the hope that there might still be a safe place somewhere else in the world. The second Brume… Continue reading REVIEW: Into The Real by Z Brewer

Books · coming out · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Abstract Love by Sara Dobie Bauer

The Official Description: I hate Sam Shelby. So why do I want to kiss him? Sam never expected to move back to Cleveland. Donovan never expected to be attracted to a man. Well, shit happens. After high school, Sam Shelby moved to New York. Eight years later, he returns to Cleveland and lands a job at… Continue reading REVIEW: Abstract Love by Sara Dobie Bauer

coming out · Contemporary · MM romance · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: The B-Side by B. Harmony

    The Official Description: Chance: When I read the roommate wanted ad, I thought my sister was encouraging me to live with an insane person. As it turns out, he isn’t insane, he’s sexy and one hundred percent my type. Living with him will be the ultimate test of my self-control. When the combination of our… Continue reading REVIEW: The B-Side by B. Harmony