Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

canadian · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · sexually explicit · substance abuse

REVIEW: To Be Alive by B. Rourke

The Official Description:  At twenty-two years old, Rhett Hawkins lives a life full of secrets and lies. Nobody knows the truth about his childhood growing up in an abusive home, the eating disorder that threatens to take his life, the obsessive thoughts about death that play like a movie in the back of his mind,… Continue reading REVIEW: To Be Alive by B. Rourke

lgbtqia content · young adult

Review: Lock & West by Alexander C. Eberhart is beautiful and painful

The short blurb bit: Lock isn't your average guy. He's socially awkward, honest to a fault and anxious - oh so anxious. He counts when he's nervous and he's nervous a lot. “It’s complicated,” he interrupts then adds, “Like, beyond complicated. Like, solving a Rubik’s cube while hurtling off a cliff and knitting your own… Continue reading Review: Lock & West by Alexander C. Eberhart is beautiful and painful