5 stars · Books · grief · historical · lgbtqia content · MM romance · part of series · romance · sequel · sexually explicit

REVIEW: The Soldier and The Spy

The Official Description: A beholden man finds himself falling for the war hero he’s destined to double-cross. Three hundred pounds for one night of protection. It’s a job offer, but it’s also a ruse. Captain Benjamin Frakes, war hero and de facto head of the Society of Beasts—a club for gentlemen who prefer gentlemen—is tempted… Continue reading REVIEW: The Soldier and The Spy

5 stars · bdsm · Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · self-discovery · sexually explicit · suspense

REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

The Official Description: The Fellowship raised Lark to kill monsters. His partner betrayed them to the Feds. But Lark knows his magic is real, and he’ll do anything to complete his quest. K. M. Szpara follows Docile, one of the most anticipated science fiction novels of 2020, with First, Become Ashes, a fantastic standalone adventure that… Continue reading REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit · young adult

REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

The Official Description:   Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will never be the same. After a brutal encounter with school bullies, Lenny swims out into the ocean, determined… Continue reading REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · MM romance · part of series · queer disneyland · self-discovery · sequel · sexually explicit

REVIEW and RELEASE BLITZ and Excerpt: Paper Airplanes by B. Harmony

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: Paper Airplanes by B. Harmony A Perspective Series, Book 2 Damon The silver screen has always been my gold standard of romance. But sometimes you just need a change of pace. Surely even I can handle a few months of casual fun without falling head over heels. I’ll never know… Continue reading REVIEW and RELEASE BLITZ and Excerpt: Paper Airplanes by B. Harmony

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · grief · mental health · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Best Laid Plans

The Official Description: A man who’s been moving his whole life finally finds a reason to stay put. Charlie Matheson has spent his life taking care of things. When his parents died two days before his eighteenth birthday, he took care of his younger brother, even though that meant putting his own dreams on hold.… Continue reading REVIEW: Best Laid Plans

5 stars · Books · diverse characters · historical · lgbtqia content · MM romance · my faves · Paranormal · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: Wonderstruck by Allie Therin (Magic in Manhattan 3)

The Official Description: Don’t miss the stunning conclusion to Allie Therin’s Magic in Manhattan series! New York, 1925 Arthur Kenzie is on a mission: to destroy the powerful supernatural relic that threatens Manhattan—and all the nonmagical minds in the world. So far his search has been fruitless. All it has done is keep him from… Continue reading REVIEW: Wonderstruck by Allie Therin (Magic in Manhattan 3)

5 stars · Books · diverse characters · Excerpt · lgbtqia content · MM romance · Paranormal · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit

Release Blitz and Review: Blood Winter by S.J. Coles

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Blood Winter Author: S.J. Coles Publisher: Pride Publishing Release Date: December 29, 2020 Genre/s: Contemporary M/M Paranormal/Vampire Romance Trope/s: Forbidden love, enemies to lovers, stuck together, rural romance Themes: Healing, belonging, finding acceptance, alternate reality Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 71 797 words/ 266 pages There is a sequel planned. Add… Continue reading Release Blitz and Review: Blood Winter by S.J. Coles

5 stars · Books · historical · lgbtqia content · own voices author · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

The Official Description: A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence. Isaiah was Samuel’s and Samuel was Isaiah’s. That was the way it was since the beginning, and the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · general fiction · lgbtqia content · Nature

REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski

The Official Description: Set in early 1980s Poland against the violent decline of communism, a tender and passionate story of first love between two young men who eventually find themselves on opposite sides of the political divide—a stunningly poetic and heartrending literary debut for fans of Andre Aciman, Garth Greenwell, and Alan Hollinghurst. When university student… Continue reading REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · historical · lgbtqia content · Nature · romance · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense

REVIEW: Lava Red, Feather Blue by Molly Ringle

The Official Description: Awakening the handsome prince is supposed to end the fairy tale, not begin it. But the Highvalley witches have rarely done things the way they're supposed to. On the north Pacific island of Eidolonia, hidden from the world by enchantments, Prince Larkin has lain in a magical sleep since 1799 as one… Continue reading REVIEW: Lava Red, Feather Blue by Molly Ringle

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala