5 stars · bdsm · Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · self-discovery · sexually explicit · suspense

REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

The Official Description: The Fellowship raised Lark to kill monsters. His partner betrayed them to the Feds. But Lark knows his magic is real, and he’ll do anything to complete his quest. K. M. Szpara follows Docile, one of the most anticipated science fiction novels of 2020, with First, Become Ashes, a fantastic standalone adventure that… Continue reading REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · grief · lgbtqia content · MM romance · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit · young adult

REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

The Official Description:   Kyle is a swaggering bully; Lenny strives to be invisible. Kyle has been left alone in the world; Lenny is the world’s biggest loner. When Kyle saves Lenny from drowning, their lives will never be the same. After a brutal encounter with school bullies, Lenny swims out into the ocean, determined… Continue reading REVIEW: Dead Sea by Mia Kerick

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings

REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

The Official Description: An empowering and emotional debut about a genderqueer teen who finds the courage to stand up and speak out for equality when they are discriminated against by their high school administration. Carey Parker dreams of being a diva, and bringing the house down with song. They can hit every note of all… Continue reading REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

Books · Contemporary · MM romance · mystery · read the trigger warnings · sexually explicit

REVIEW:Blood Red Roses: My Bloody Valentine by S.J. Coles

Official description: Rick feels like he’s finally getting his life on track…until a dead body in his flat threatens to derail more than his new career. Things are finally looking up for Rick Bennett. He’s landed a job with Swanson and Gerrard, one of the top finance firms in London and, with it, a chance… Continue reading REVIEW:Blood Red Roses: My Bloody Valentine by S.J. Coles

Books · Contemporary · MM romance · mystery · Novella · read the trigger warnings · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Straight To The Heart by S.J. Coles

The Official Description: What happens when the person you can’t get out of your head also happens to be the number one suspect in your murder investigation? Derek Benson, CEO of Benson Industries, is found dead in his office at a time when everyone in the building, including him, should have been at an important… Continue reading REVIEW: Straight To The Heart by S.J. Coles

Books · Contemporary · grief · MM romance · part of series · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: Unforgotten by Garrett Leigh

The Official Description: Billy Daley hasn’t been home in years, and he likes it that way. He’s just fine on his own—he has a cash-in-hand job at a scrapyard, a half-feral cat to keep him company, and many miles between him, his hometown, and all the baggage that comes with it. Until the job goes… Continue reading REVIEW: Unforgotten by Garrett Leigh

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · FF romance · gender identity · historical · read the trigger warnings · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals

REVIEW: Uncharted by Alli Temple

The Official Description: In a world of arrogant nobles and their punishing laws, Georgina will be hanged if anyone discovers she is a spy. But when the wicked prince proposes marriage, Georgina must accept. Refusing would expose the secrets she has delivered to a hidden resistance and forfeit her life. With her wedding day looming… Continue reading REVIEW: Uncharted by Alli Temple

Books · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · mystery · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · science · suspense

REVIEW: Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell

The Official Description: While the Iskat Empire has long dominated the system through treaties and political alliances, several planets, including Thea, have begun to chafe under Iskat's rule. When tragedy befalls Imperial Prince Taam, his Thean widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with Taam's cousin, the disreputable Kiem, in a bid to keep… Continue reading REVIEW: Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell

Books · Children's · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

The Official Description: As summer draws to a close, 13-year-old Jorge wants nothing more than to spend his days hanging out with his fellow comic book-obsessed friends. But then his parents announce they're divorcing for a reason Jorge and his twin brother never saw coming—their father comes out as transgender. Just the facts: Twins brothers, father… Continue reading REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

bdsm · Books · Contemporary · erotica · MM romance · part of series · read the trigger warnings · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Limits and Stakes by Jacqueline Grey

The Official Description: Professor Danny Stone doesn’t date students. Though the University does not forbid such relationships, he’d rather be safe than sorry. With his sparkling blue eyes and silky blond hair, Christopher Owen looks like a fallen angel come to Earth just to tempt him. Danny finds it difficult to resist him, especially after… Continue reading REVIEW: Limits and Stakes by Jacqueline Grey

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · physical disability · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Off Balance by Jay Hogan

The Official Description: When JUDAH MADDEN flees his tiny suffocating home-town in New Zealand, for the dream of international ballet stardom, he never intends to come back. Not to Painted Bay. Not to his family’s struggling mussel farm. Not to his jerk of a brother. Not with his entire life plan in shreds. And certainly not… Continue reading REVIEW: Off Balance by Jay Hogan