canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

The Official Description: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight… Continue reading REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

5 stars · Comedy · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: House in the Cerulean Sea by T.J. Klune || Remarkable

The Official Description: A magical island. A dangerous task. A burning secret. Linus Baker leads a quiet, solitary life. At forty, he lives in a tiny house with a devious cat and his old records. As a Case Worker at the Department in Charge Of Magical Youth, he spends his days overseeing the well-being of… Continue reading REVIEW: House in the Cerulean Sea by T.J. Klune || Remarkable

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: Havesskadi by Ava Kelly

The Official Description: The red dragon is hunting her own. Up in the icy peaks of the northern mountains, Orsie Havesskadi spends his days hiding from her, but eventually he is found and his dragon magic stolen. Cursed to wander the lands as a mortal unless he recovers his magic before twenty-four rising crescents have… Continue reading REVIEW: Havesskadi by Ava Kelly

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mystery · own voices author · suspense

REVIEW: This Town Sleeps by Dennis E. Staples

The Official Description: On an Ojibwe reservation called Languille Lake, within the small town of Geshig at the hub of the rez, two men enter into a secret romance. Marion Lafournier, a mid-twenties gay Ojibwe man, begins a relationship with his former classmate Shannon, a heavily closeted white man obsessed with his image as a… Continue reading REVIEW: This Town Sleeps by Dennis E. Staples

Contemporary · diverse characters · FF romance · lgbtqia content · Paranormal · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: Fire & Water by Alexis Hall

The Official Description:        I like my whiskey like I like my women: embroiled in a magical war Ten years ago I fought for the Witch Queen of London in a mystical showdown against a King Arthur wannabe with a shaved head and a shotgun. Back then, the law did for him before he… Continue reading REVIEW: Fire & Water by Alexis Hall

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · MM romance · Paranormal · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: A Touch of Danger (Surviving Vihaan #1) by Elaine White

The Official Description: Drew’s life sucks. Saving money to escape his homophobic family is one thing, but his only paying gig at the moment is playing his father’s “only gay in the village” plus-one to every LGBT friendly business event. Then his brother comes up with a plan. Sheffield needs someone to go undercover for… Continue reading REVIEW: A Touch of Danger (Surviving Vihaan #1) by Elaine White

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · Novella · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: To The Flame by A.E. Ross

The Official Description: Seattle boy Emerson Oakley is about to find that the strangest thing about his first year at West Virginia’s Vance University isn’t the neighbor in the next dorm over, who ghosts him after one kiss. It’s the fact that he keeps having his life saved by a stranger who seems to know… Continue reading REVIEW: To The Flame by A.E. Ross

diverse characters · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense

Earnest Ink by Alex Hall

BOOK BLAST Book Title: Earnest Ink Author: Alex Hall Publisher: Nine Star Press Published: October 14, 2019 Cover Artist: Natasha Snow Genre/s: Queer Spec Fic, Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Thriller/Suspense Trope/s: Found family Themes: Mystery/adventure Heat Rating: 1 flame Orientation: Asexual, Pansexual Identity: Cisgender, Trans Warning: Depictions of Trauma, Blood, Violence, Murder, Eating disorders, Body hatred, Transphobia, PTSD,… Continue reading Earnest Ink by Alex Hall

bdsm · Contemporary · diverse characters · giveaway · lgbtqia content · mental health · MM romance · suspense

New Release: The Things We Hide At Home by Nem Rowan! Includes My Review!

THE THINGS WE HIDE AT HOME by Nem Rowan is released today, on January 25th, and we are celebrating that with a release blitz! The things we hide at home is a kink-positive BDSM-themed MM Romance with a side order of Thriller. Confident trans man Tenny meets shy older David at a fetish club and… Continue reading New Release: The Things We Hide At Home by Nem Rowan! Includes My Review!

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · M/F Romance · MM romance · mystery · own voices author · re-telling · substance abuse

REVIEW: Ted of the d’Urbervilles by Rob Rosen

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Ted of the d’Urbervilles Author: Rob Rosen Publisher: JMS Books Release Date: January 18, 2020 Genre/s: Contemporary M/M Romance, Comedy/Humour, Erotic Romance, Dark Comedy, Gay/Straight romance Themes: e.g. Personal growth, poor to rich Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 63 600 / 195 pages It is a standalone story. Add on Goodreads… Continue reading REVIEW: Ted of the d’Urbervilles by Rob Rosen

Contemporary · diverse characters · giveaway · MM romance · romance · sequel

REVIEW: Fade In by V.L. Locey

Amazon US:  https://amzn.to/3awaK2B Amazon UK:  https://amzn.to/2NSlNJU Universal Link:  https://books2read.com/FadeInTOB Length:34,000 words approx. Cover Reveal:Meredith Russell Tales Of Bryant Series  Book #1 - Tales of Bryant -Amazon US|Amazon UK|Universal Link Book #2 - Nine Small Sips -Amazon US|Amazon UK|Universal Link   Blurb Will Devon and Caiden discover that their new love is a wrap after the filming ends?   Weddings, champagne, and… Continue reading REVIEW: Fade In by V.L. Locey

Contemporary · diverse characters · MM romance · romance · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense

REVIEW: Hathonatum by Taylin Clavelli

BLOG TOUR Book Title: Hathonatum Author: Taylin Clavelli Publisher: MLR Press Genre/s: Science Fiction, Contemporary M/M, Interracial (Alien/Human), Inter-dimensional, Reincarnation. Multi-Verse, Historical elements. Heat Rating: 3 – 4 flames Length: 89 000 words The story can be read as a standalone. It is the first book in the Pelethus Series. The next book involves different… Continue reading REVIEW: Hathonatum by Taylin Clavelli