5 stars · Books · Comedy · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · own voices author · sci-fi / fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: The Extraordinaries by T.J. Klune

The Official Description: Some people are extraordinary. Some are just extra. TJ Klune's YA debut, The Extraordinaries, is a queer coming-of-age story about a fanboy with ADHD and the heroes he loves. Nick Bell? Not extraordinary. But being the most popular fanfiction writer in the Extraordinaries fandom is a superpower, right? After a chance encounter… Continue reading REVIEW: The Extraordinaries by T.J. Klune

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · MMM Romance · polyamory · romance

REVIEW: Third One by Roe Horvat

REVIEW TOUR Book Title: Third One (Those Other Books series) Author: Roe Horvat Publisher: Roe Horvat Cover Artist: Roe Horvat Release Date: March 30th 2020 Genre: Contemporary MMM erotic romance Trope/s: Established couple + third, hurt/comfort Themes: Two dancers and a businessman, Swedish coast, Gothenburg, pining, passion Length: 46 000 words/140 pages Heat Rating: 5… Continue reading REVIEW: Third One by Roe Horvat

Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · own voices author

REVIEW: Mud & Lace by Jay Northcote

There's a new installment in the Rainbow Place series coming on March 18!! Follow along as I read and review the first five books in the series!  Book 4: Mud & Lace Official description: When Wicksy falls for drag queen Charlie, they discover that both sexuality and gender can be fluid. Simon Wicks—Wicksy to his… Continue reading REVIEW: Mud & Lace by Jay Northcote

Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · own voices author

REVIEW: Better Place by Jay Northcote

There's a new installment in the Rainbow Place series coming on March 18!! Follow along as I read and review the first five books in the series!  Book 3: Better Place Official description: Joe deserves better. Meeting Dylan helps him see that. After a recent redundancy, Joe takes a few months off to try and… Continue reading REVIEW: Better Place by Jay Northcote

Contemporary · diverse characters · MM romance · own voices author

REVIEW: Safe Place by Jay Northcote

There's a new installment in the Rainbow Place series coming on March 18!! Follow along as I read and review the first five books in the series!  Book 2: Safe Place Official description: Where do you go when your home is no longer a safe place? Alex is about to turn eighteen and is firmly… Continue reading REVIEW: Safe Place by Jay Northcote

Contemporary · diverse characters · MM romance · own voices author

REVIEW: The Rainbow Place by Jay Northcote

There's a new installment in the Rainbow Place series coming on March 18!! Follow along as I read and review the first five books in the series!  Book 1: Rainbow Place Official description: Can Jason find the courage he needs to be the man Seb deserves? When Seb Radcliffe relocates to a seaside town in Cornwall,… Continue reading REVIEW: The Rainbow Place by Jay Northcote

5 stars · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

The Official Description: From Stonewall and Lambda Award–winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has never been in love—and, yes, he’s painfully aware of the irony. He desperately wants to know what it’s like and… Continue reading REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · polyamory · young adult

REVIEW: For What It’s Worth by S.M. James

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: For What It’s Worth Author: S. M. James Publisher: May Books Cover Artist: Story Styling Cover Designs Release Date: February 27, 2020 Genre/s: YA LGBT romance Trope/s: Opposites attract, pseudo love triangle, friends to lovers, fish out of water Themes: Polyamory, coming of age Heat Rating: 2 flames Length: 88 000… Continue reading REVIEW: For What It’s Worth by S.M. James

canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

The Official Description: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight… Continue reading REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

5 stars · Comedy · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: House in the Cerulean Sea by T.J. Klune || Remarkable

The Official Description: A magical island. A dangerous task. A burning secret. Linus Baker leads a quiet, solitary life. At forty, he lives in a tiny house with a devious cat and his old records. As a Case Worker at the Department in Charge Of Magical Youth, he spends his days overseeing the well-being of… Continue reading REVIEW: House in the Cerulean Sea by T.J. Klune || Remarkable

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: Havesskadi by Ava Kelly

The Official Description: The red dragon is hunting her own. Up in the icy peaks of the northern mountains, Orsie Havesskadi spends his days hiding from her, but eventually he is found and his dragon magic stolen. Cursed to wander the lands as a mortal unless he recovers his magic before twenty-four rising crescents have… Continue reading REVIEW: Havesskadi by Ava Kelly

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mystery · own voices author · suspense

REVIEW: This Town Sleeps by Dennis E. Staples

The Official Description: On an Ojibwe reservation called Languille Lake, within the small town of Geshig at the hub of the rez, two men enter into a secret romance. Marion Lafournier, a mid-twenties gay Ojibwe man, begins a relationship with his former classmate Shannon, a heavily closeted white man obsessed with his image as a… Continue reading REVIEW: This Town Sleeps by Dennis E. Staples