Books · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sci-fi / fantasy · sequel · suspense

REVIEW: Afloat (Staying Afloat Series) by Isabelle Adler

The Official Description: No place is safe anymore. Matt and his crew know it all too well—and it’s especially true now as the war with the Alraki has reached the heart of Federation space and struck close to home. Suddenly, Matt is faced with a difficult choice. He has the opportunity to sway the tide… Continue reading REVIEW: Afloat (Staying Afloat Series) by Isabelle Adler

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings

REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

The Official Description: An empowering and emotional debut about a genderqueer teen who finds the courage to stand up and speak out for equality when they are discriminated against by their high school administration. Carey Parker dreams of being a diva, and bringing the house down with song. They can hit every note of all… Continue reading REVIEW: Can’t Take That Away by Steven Salvatore

diverse characters · Dystopian · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · urban fantasy · young adult

REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

The Official Description: Sixteen-year-old Nate is a GEM—Genetically Engineered Medi-tissue created by the scientists of Gathos City as a cure for the elite from the fatal lung rot ravaging the population. As a child, he was smuggled out of the laboratory where he was held captive and into the Withers—a quarantined, lawless region. Nate manages… Continue reading REVIEW: Fragile Remedy by Maria Ingrande Mora

Books

REVIEW: Date In A Pinch by Brigham Vaughn

The Official Description: A sweet geek and an experienced Dom: someone’s about to learn their lesson … When chemistry teacher Neil Greene gets an unexpected delivery at Pendleton High, he's mortified when his fellow teacher and crush sees the contents that hint at the adventurous love life he’s dying to explore. Curious but inexperienced, Neil… Continue reading REVIEW: Date In A Pinch by Brigham Vaughn

5 stars · Books · canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · young adult

REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

The Official Description: Wen Devante is Insta famous with a massive following and a flare for fashion. At almost 18, they have already published a book on gender nonconformity, released several songs on Spotify and appeared on television. During the first wave of Covid-19 lockdown, they reach out to an unsuspecting Kaye, one of their… Continue reading REVIEW: Billions of Beautiful Hearts by Kevin Craig

Books · Contemporary · MM romance · mystery · Novella · read the trigger warnings · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Straight To The Heart by S.J. Coles

The Official Description: What happens when the person you can’t get out of your head also happens to be the number one suspect in your murder investigation? Derek Benson, CEO of Benson Industries, is found dead in his office at a time when everyone in the building, including him, should have been at an important… Continue reading REVIEW: Straight To The Heart by S.J. Coles

5 stars · Books · coming out · Contemporary · grief · mental health · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Best Laid Plans

The Official Description: A man who’s been moving his whole life finally finds a reason to stay put. Charlie Matheson has spent his life taking care of things. When his parents died two days before his eighteenth birthday, he took care of his younger brother, even though that meant putting his own dreams on hold.… Continue reading REVIEW: Best Laid Plans

Books · coming out · Contemporary · MM romance · musicians · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Business and the Beat

The Official Description: Rutherford Fitzhugh, shy, repressed financial advisor, is happy to stay in his professional and personal rut. But his world gets shaken up when his new boss insists the firm take on more exciting clients and assigns Rutherford to Mak, the brilliant bassist and chief songwriter for the mega-popular rock band, Memo to… Continue reading REVIEW: Business and the Beat

Books · collection · Contemporary · horror

REVIEW: Corpsing by Kayleigh Marie Edwards

The Official Description: Kayleigh Marie Edwards has been entertaining and chilling audiences with her own eclectic mix of horror and comedy. Now, for the first time, this popular author has collected her works together, reviewing and revising each one to bring you the definitive versions of her unique tales. From murderous children to nightmarish trips… Continue reading REVIEW: Corpsing by Kayleigh Marie Edwards

Books · Contemporary · grief · MM romance · part of series · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: Unforgotten by Garrett Leigh

The Official Description: Billy Daley hasn’t been home in years, and he likes it that way. He’s just fine on his own—he has a cash-in-hand job at a scrapyard, a half-feral cat to keep him company, and many miles between him, his hometown, and all the baggage that comes with it. Until the job goes… Continue reading REVIEW: Unforgotten by Garrett Leigh

Books · Contemporary · lgbtqia content · mental health · Releases and Cover Reveals · Releases and Cover Reveals · romance

Release Blitz and Review: The First Boy I Ever Kissed by Suki Fleet

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: The First Boy I Ever Kissed Author: Suki Fleet Publisher: Stars and Ink Press Cover Artist: Suki Fleet Release Date: January 11, 2021 Genre: Contemporary New Adult M/M Trope/s: . Second Chances, Friends to Lovers, I have always loved you Themes: Second chances, Bi awakening Heat Rating: 3-4 flames (not frequent… Continue reading Release Blitz and Review: The First Boy I Ever Kissed by Suki Fleet

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper