Books · Dystopian · historical · horror · mental health · Novella · Paranormal · sexually explicit

REVIEW: The Route of Ice and Salt by José Luis Zárate

The Official Description: A reimagining of Dracula’s voyage to England, filled with Gothic imagery and queer desire. It’s an ordinary assignment, nothing more. The cargo? Fifty boxes filled with Transylvanian soil. The route? From Varna to Whitby. The Demeter has made many trips like this. The captain has handled dozens of crews. He dreams familiar dreams:… Continue reading REVIEW: The Route of Ice and Salt by José Luis Zárate

5 stars · Books · historical · lgbtqia content · own voices author · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

The Official Description: A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence. Isaiah was Samuel’s and Samuel was Isaiah’s. That was the way it was since the beginning, and the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

bdsm · Books · Contemporary · erotica · MM romance · part of series · read the trigger warnings · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Limits and Stakes by Jacqueline Grey

The Official Description: Professor Danny Stone doesn’t date students. Though the University does not forbid such relationships, he’d rather be safe than sorry. With his sparkling blue eyes and silky blond hair, Christopher Owen looks like a fallen angel come to Earth just to tempt him. Danny finds it difficult to resist him, especially after… Continue reading REVIEW: Limits and Stakes by Jacqueline Grey

Books · lgbtqia content · new adult · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

The Official Description: A young pilot risks everything to save his best friend--the man he trusts most and might even love--only to learn that he's secretly the heir to a brutal galactic empire. Ettian Nassun's life was shattered when the merciless Umber Empire invaded. He's spent seven years putting himself back together under its rule,… Continue reading REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

Books · Holiday Story · horror · lgbtqia content · mental health · Paranormal · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit · suspense · urban fantasy

REVIEW: He See You When You’re Sleeping by Sara Dobie Bauer

The Official Description: We met when you were just a child, but you’re a man now and need my protection. With Christmas Eve approaching, I’ll watch over you. Whether you know it or not. Because no one is allowed to hurt you. No one but me. At 20K words, He Sees You When You’re Sleeping… Continue reading REVIEW: He See You When You’re Sleeping by Sara Dobie Bauer

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · general fiction · lgbtqia content · Nature

REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski

The Official Description: Set in early 1980s Poland against the violent decline of communism, a tender and passionate story of first love between two young men who eventually find themselves on opposite sides of the political divide—a stunningly poetic and heartrending literary debut for fans of Andre Aciman, Garth Greenwell, and Alan Hollinghurst. When university student… Continue reading REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · historical · lgbtqia content · Nature · romance · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense

REVIEW: Lava Red, Feather Blue by Molly Ringle

The Official Description: Awakening the handsome prince is supposed to end the fairy tale, not begin it. But the Highvalley witches have rarely done things the way they're supposed to. On the north Pacific island of Eidolonia, hidden from the world by enchantments, Prince Larkin has lain in a magical sleep since 1799 as one… Continue reading REVIEW: Lava Red, Feather Blue by Molly Ringle

Books · Contemporary · Holiday Story · lgbtqia content · mystery · romance · self-discovery

REVIEW: In The Winter Woods by Isabelle Adler

The Official Description: Declan Kensington isn’t really in the mood for Christmas. His latest mystery book sales are tanking, his finances are in a dismal state, and his spirits are anything but festive. Perhaps spending the holidays alone at his family lakeside cabin in the small village of Maplewood, Vermont, will provide him much-needed peace… Continue reading REVIEW: In The Winter Woods by Isabelle Adler

Books · diverse characters · general fiction · grief · historical · lgbtqia content · self-discovery

REVIEW: As If Death Summoned by Alan E. Rose

The Official Description: As If Death Summoned explores the early days of the AIDS epidemic. In 1936, a man was caught in a blizzard on the Bogong High Plains of Australia. Found unconscious by a search party, he was taken to the nearest township where an old aborigine woman made the cryptic comment, “They brought… Continue reading REVIEW: As If Death Summoned by Alan E. Rose

Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · MM romance · neurodiversity · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Teddy Spenser Isn’t Looking For Love by Kim Fielding

The Official Description: Some people search their whole lives to find love. He just wants to avoid it. Teddy Spenser spends his days selling design ideas to higher-ups, living or dying on each new pitch. Stodgy engineer types like Romeo Blue, his nemesis—if you can call someone who barely talks to you a nemesis—are a… Continue reading REVIEW: Teddy Spenser Isn’t Looking For Love by Kim Fielding

Books · Contemporary · Excerpt · mental health · MM romance · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit

Release Blitz, Review and Excerpt: It’s Not You by Becca Seymour

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: It's Not You by Becca Seymour True Blue, Book 5 When a protective ex-cop helps his gorgeous tenant through his recovery, their complicated history is asking for trouble. Will the fear of the past repeating itself destroy any possibility of happiness? Daredevil drifter Lawrence Crawford is hunting for a place… Continue reading Release Blitz, Review and Excerpt: It’s Not You by Becca Seymour

5 stars · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · my faves · new adult · own voices author · romance · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala

The Official Description: Who's ready to sparkle?? Project Runway goes to Comic Con in an epic queer love story about creativity, passion, and finding the courage to be your most authentic self. Raffy has a passion for bedazzling. Not just bedazzling, but sewing, stitching, draping, pattern making--for creation. He's always chosen his art over everything--and everyone--else… Continue reading REVIEW: Be Dazzled by Ryan La Sala