Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · own voices author · physical disability · read the trigger warnings · romance · self-discovery

REVIEW: Left In The Dark by Zev de Valera

The Official Description: Cal Restrepo, victim of a road rage automobile accident, emerges from unconsciousness into a world he does not recognize. Under the care of the doctors at Wending Hills and the help of his friends and neighbors, Cal gradually recovers his memory and the full use of his body. Yet, so many of… Continue reading REVIEW: Left In The Dark by Zev de Valera

Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · MM romance · self-discovery · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Leap of Faith by C.F. White

The Official Description: Sometimes all you need is a little push. Running from his shattered gymnastics career, Charlie Avrill’s one hope for redemption is the strange and colourful world of the circus. His skills should make him a good fit for seasoned performer, Darius Lungo. But Darius won’t compromise his high stakes act for just… Continue reading REVIEW: Leap of Faith by C.F. White

Books · Contemporary · giveaway · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · MM romance · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · sexually explicit

Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway: The Boy Who Loved Wicked by C.P. Harris

Blog Tour, Excerpt & Giveaway: The Boy Who Loved Wicked By C.P. Harris “The madness of love is the greatest of heaven’s blessings.” -Plato Day 1 of senior year at Denwin High was not supposed to end with my thoughts consumed by the new AP Philosophy teacher. I’d impatiently waited three years to take the… Continue reading Blog Tour, Excerpt, Review and Giveaway: The Boy Who Loved Wicked by C.P. Harris

5 stars · bdsm · Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · grief · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · self-discovery · sexually explicit · suspense

REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

The Official Description: The Fellowship raised Lark to kill monsters. His partner betrayed them to the Feds. But Lark knows his magic is real, and he’ll do anything to complete his quest. K. M. Szpara follows Docile, one of the most anticipated science fiction novels of 2020, with First, Become Ashes, a fantastic standalone adventure that… Continue reading REVIEW: First, Become Ashes by K.M. Szpara

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · MM romance · part of series · queer disneyland · self-discovery · sequel · sexually explicit

REVIEW and RELEASE BLITZ and Excerpt: Paper Airplanes by B. Harmony

Release Blitz, Excerpt & Giveaway: Paper Airplanes by B. Harmony A Perspective Series, Book 2 Damon The silver screen has always been my gold standard of romance. But sometimes you just need a change of pace. Surely even I can handle a few months of casual fun without falling head over heels. I’ll never know… Continue reading REVIEW and RELEASE BLITZ and Excerpt: Paper Airplanes by B. Harmony

Books · Contemporary · grief · MM romance · part of series · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: Unforgotten by Garrett Leigh

The Official Description: Billy Daley hasn’t been home in years, and he likes it that way. He’s just fine on his own—he has a cash-in-hand job at a scrapyard, a half-feral cat to keep him company, and many miles between him, his hometown, and all the baggage that comes with it. Until the job goes… Continue reading REVIEW: Unforgotten by Garrett Leigh

Books · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery · young adult

REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

The Official Description: The author of The Gravity of Us crafts another heartfelt coming-of-age story about finding the people who become your home--perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli Marty arrives in London with nothing but his oboe and some savings from his summer job, but he's excited to start his new life--where he's no longer… Continue reading REVIEW: As Far As You’ll Take Me by Phil Stamper

Books · Children's · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

The Official Description: As summer draws to a close, 13-year-old Jorge wants nothing more than to spend his days hanging out with his fellow comic book-obsessed friends. But then his parents announce they're divorcing for a reason Jorge and his twin brother never saw coming—their father comes out as transgender. Just the facts: Twins brothers, father… Continue reading REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

5 stars · Books · historical · lgbtqia content · own voices author · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

The Official Description: A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence. Isaiah was Samuel’s and Samuel was Isaiah’s. That was the way it was since the beginning, and the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

Books · Contemporary · Excerpt · giveaway · MM romance · my faves · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · self-discovery · sequel · sexually explicit

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review! Bring To Light by C F White

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Bring to Light (London Lies #3) Author: C F White Publisher: C F White Cover Artist: Etheral Designs Release Date: December 10, 2020 Genre/s: Contemporary M/M Romance, Romantic Suspense Trope/s: Hurt/Comfort Themes: Coming out Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 79 000 words/358 pages It is book 3 and the final part… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review! Bring To Light by C F White

Books · Contemporary · Holiday Story · lgbtqia content · mystery · romance · self-discovery

REVIEW: In The Winter Woods by Isabelle Adler

The Official Description: Declan Kensington isn’t really in the mood for Christmas. His latest mystery book sales are tanking, his finances are in a dismal state, and his spirits are anything but festive. Perhaps spending the holidays alone at his family lakeside cabin in the small village of Maplewood, Vermont, will provide him much-needed peace… Continue reading REVIEW: In The Winter Woods by Isabelle Adler

Books · diverse characters · general fiction · grief · historical · lgbtqia content · self-discovery

REVIEW: As If Death Summoned by Alan E. Rose

The Official Description: As If Death Summoned explores the early days of the AIDS epidemic. In 1936, a man was caught in a blizzard on the Bogong High Plains of Australia. Found unconscious by a search party, he was taken to the nearest township where an old aborigine woman made the cryptic comment, “They brought… Continue reading REVIEW: As If Death Summoned by Alan E. Rose