Books · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · mystery · read the trigger warnings · sci-fi / fantasy · science · suspense

REVIEW: Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell

The Official Description: While the Iskat Empire has long dominated the system through treaties and political alliances, several planets, including Thea, have begun to chafe under Iskat's rule. When tragedy befalls Imperial Prince Taam, his Thean widower, Jainan, is rushed into an arranged marriage with Taam's cousin, the disreputable Kiem, in a bid to keep… Continue reading REVIEW: Winter’s Orbit by Everina Maxwell

Books · Children's · coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · gender identity · juvenile · lgbtqia content · mental health · read the trigger warnings · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

The Official Description: As summer draws to a close, 13-year-old Jorge wants nothing more than to spend his days hanging out with his fellow comic book-obsessed friends. But then his parents announce they're divorcing for a reason Jorge and his twin brother never saw coming—their father comes out as transgender. Just the facts: Twins brothers, father… Continue reading REVIEW: The Greatest Superpower by Alex Sanchez

Books · Contemporary · MM romance · own voices author · part of series · queer disneyland

REVIEW: The Beautiful Things Shoppe by Philip William Stover

The Official Description: Their collections may clash but their hearts are a perfect match. Moving to eclectic New Hope, Pennsylvania, and running The Beautiful Things Shoppe is a dream come true for elegant and reserved fine arts dealer Prescott J. Henderson. He never agreed to share the space with Danny Roman, an easygoing extrovert who… Continue reading REVIEW: The Beautiful Things Shoppe by Philip William Stover

Books · Dystopian · historical · horror · mental health · Novella · Paranormal · sexually explicit

REVIEW: The Route of Ice and Salt by José Luis Zárate

The Official Description: A reimagining of Dracula’s voyage to England, filled with Gothic imagery and queer desire. It’s an ordinary assignment, nothing more. The cargo? Fifty boxes filled with Transylvanian soil. The route? From Varna to Whitby. The Demeter has made many trips like this. The captain has handled dozens of crews. He dreams familiar dreams:… Continue reading REVIEW: The Route of Ice and Salt by José Luis Zárate

5 stars · Books · historical · lgbtqia content · own voices author · self-discovery

REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

The Official Description: A singular and stunning debut novel about the forbidden union between two enslaved young men on a Deep South plantation, the refuge they find in each other, and a betrayal that threatens their existence. Isaiah was Samuel’s and Samuel was Isaiah’s. That was the way it was since the beginning, and the… Continue reading REVIEW: The Prophets by Robert Jones Jr.

bdsm · Books · Contemporary · erotica · MM romance · part of series · read the trigger warnings · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Limits and Stakes by Jacqueline Grey

The Official Description: Professor Danny Stone doesn’t date students. Though the University does not forbid such relationships, he’d rather be safe than sorry. With his sparkling blue eyes and silky blond hair, Christopher Owen looks like a fallen angel come to Earth just to tempt him. Danny finds it difficult to resist him, especially after… Continue reading REVIEW: Limits and Stakes by Jacqueline Grey

Books

The Disasters by MK England TV Adaptation in Development

Last year I read "The Disasters" and fell in love with it. I've already read it a second time....and it's one of the hardcovers that has made it into my permanent collection. If you're curious...you can read my brief review here. (I was way too excited about the book to do my long-form review on here!)… Continue reading The Disasters by MK England TV Adaptation in Development

Books · Contemporary · Excerpt · giveaway · MM romance · my faves · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · self-discovery · sequel · sexually explicit

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review! Bring To Light by C F White

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Bring to Light (London Lies #3) Author: C F White Publisher: C F White Cover Artist: Etheral Designs Release Date: December 10, 2020 Genre/s: Contemporary M/M Romance, Romantic Suspense Trope/s: Hurt/Comfort Themes: Coming out Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 79 000 words/358 pages It is book 3 and the final part… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review! Bring To Light by C F White

Books · lgbtqia content · new adult · part of series · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

The Official Description: A young pilot risks everything to save his best friend--the man he trusts most and might even love--only to learn that he's secretly the heir to a brutal galactic empire. Ettian Nassun's life was shattered when the merciless Umber Empire invaded. He's spent seven years putting himself back together under its rule,… Continue reading REVIEW: Bonds of Brass by Emily Skrutskie

Books · Holiday Story · horror · lgbtqia content · mental health · Paranormal · sci-fi / fantasy · sexually explicit · suspense · urban fantasy

REVIEW: He See You When You’re Sleeping by Sara Dobie Bauer

The Official Description: We met when you were just a child, but you’re a man now and need my protection. With Christmas Eve approaching, I’ll watch over you. Whether you know it or not. Because no one is allowed to hurt you. No one but me. At 20K words, He Sees You When You’re Sleeping… Continue reading REVIEW: He See You When You’re Sleeping by Sara Dobie Bauer

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · general fiction · lgbtqia content · Nature

REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski

The Official Description: Set in early 1980s Poland against the violent decline of communism, a tender and passionate story of first love between two young men who eventually find themselves on opposite sides of the political divide—a stunningly poetic and heartrending literary debut for fans of Andre Aciman, Garth Greenwell, and Alan Hollinghurst. When university student… Continue reading REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski