coming out · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · substance abuse

REVIEW and giveaway!: Falling For My Roommate by Garrett Leigh

The Official Description: Falling for his roommate gives ex footballer Micah the second chance he deserves, and what could be better than loving your best friend? Micah I’m a broke ex-football player with a bum leg and PTSD. Last summer, I had two choices: the streets, or find a cheap room to rent in the… Continue reading REVIEW and giveaway!: Falling For My Roommate by Garrett Leigh

Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · own voices author

REVIEW: Mud & Lace by Jay Northcote

There's a new installment in the Rainbow Place series coming on March 18!! Follow along as I read and review the first five books in the series!  Book 4: Mud & Lace Official description: When Wicksy falls for drag queen Charlie, they discover that both sexuality and gender can be fluid. Simon Wicks—Wicksy to his… Continue reading REVIEW: Mud & Lace by Jay Northcote

Contemporary · mental health · MM romance

REVIEW, Release blitz and GIVEAWAY!: Work-Love Balance by Allison Temple

The Official Description:The customer always comes first, but IT consultant Brady Jansen loves to hate Nash O’Hara. Except the fine line between hate and attraction means sometimes Brady can’t help it when he crosses the boundary between professional and personal. Recently divorced, workaholic Nash knows he’s hard to please. When the smart-mouthed IT consultant he… Continue reading REVIEW, Release blitz and GIVEAWAY!: Work-Love Balance by Allison Temple

Contemporary · diverse characters · mental health · MM romance · own voices author

REVIEW: Better Place by Jay Northcote

There's a new installment in the Rainbow Place series coming on March 18!! Follow along as I read and review the first five books in the series!  Book 3: Better Place Official description: Joe deserves better. Meeting Dylan helps him see that. After a recent redundancy, Joe takes a few months off to try and… Continue reading REVIEW: Better Place by Jay Northcote

Contemporary · diverse characters · MM romance · own voices author

REVIEW: Safe Place by Jay Northcote

There's a new installment in the Rainbow Place series coming on March 18!! Follow along as I read and review the first five books in the series!  Book 2: Safe Place Official description: Where do you go when your home is no longer a safe place? Alex is about to turn eighteen and is firmly… Continue reading REVIEW: Safe Place by Jay Northcote

Contemporary · diverse characters · MM romance · own voices author

REVIEW: The Rainbow Place by Jay Northcote

There's a new installment in the Rainbow Place series coming on March 18!! Follow along as I read and review the first five books in the series!  Book 1: Rainbow Place Official description: Can Jason find the courage he needs to be the man Seb deserves? When Seb Radcliffe relocates to a seaside town in Cornwall,… Continue reading REVIEW: The Rainbow Place by Jay Northcote

Dystopian · lgbtqia content · sci-fi / fantasy

REVIEW: 2037: The End of Tolerance by Luke Mauerman

The Official Description: When gay becomes illegal: 2037 is a bold look at a future world gone mad, where men and women are jailed for being gay or simply being different. Join Stephe Stafford as he becomes embroiled in the conflict and, while hoping to preserve his sanity, tries to fight back. Set in the… Continue reading REVIEW: 2037: The End of Tolerance by Luke Mauerman

Contemporary · lgbtqia content

REVIEW: On The Kalalau Trail by Robin Reardon

The Official Description: Self-discovery. Sounds simple, right? After all, you’re already there. You’re already you. So it can surprise us that it takes so much time, and so much effort. It surprises Nathan Bartlett. In the first Trailblazer book (On Chocorua), Nathan’s adored older brother had died a tragic death. Two years later, during this… Continue reading REVIEW: On The Kalalau Trail by Robin Reardon

5 stars · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · my faves · own voices author · young adult

REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

The Official Description: From Stonewall and Lambda Award–winning author Kacen Callender comes a revelatory YA novel about a transgender teen grappling with identity and self-discovery while falling in love for the first time. Felix Love has never been in love—and, yes, he’s painfully aware of the irony. He desperately wants to know what it’s like and… Continue reading REVIEW: Felix Ever After by Kacen Callender

lgbtqia content · mystery · Paranormal · urban fantasy

REVIEW & RELEASE BLITZ: A Summer of Smoke and Sin by TJ Nichols

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: A Summer of Smoke and Sin Author: TJ Nichols Cover Artist: Tiferet Designs Release Date: February 28, 2020 Genre/s: M/M historical urban fantasy/paranormal romance Trope/s: British detective, serial killer, Victorian London Themes: Found family Heat Rating: 3 flames Add on Goodreads   Buy Links Amazon US | Amazon UK    … Continue reading REVIEW & RELEASE BLITZ: A Summer of Smoke and Sin by TJ Nichols

Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · mental health · polyamory · young adult

REVIEW: For What It’s Worth by S.M. James

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: For What It’s Worth Author: S. M. James Publisher: May Books Cover Artist: Story Styling Cover Designs Release Date: February 27, 2020 Genre/s: YA LGBT romance Trope/s: Opposites attract, pseudo love triangle, friends to lovers, fish out of water Themes: Polyamory, coming of age Heat Rating: 2 flames Length: 88 000… Continue reading REVIEW: For What It’s Worth by S.M. James

canadian · Contemporary · diverse characters · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson

The Official Description: Follow cousins on a road trip to Pride as they dive into family secrets and friendships in this contemporary YA novel -- perfect for fans of David Levithan and Becky Albertalli. As kids, Mark and his cousin Talia spent many happy summers together at the family cottage in Ontario, but a fight… Continue reading REVIEW: When You Get The Chance by Tom Ryan and Robin Stevenson