Holiday Story · MM romance

REVIEW: A Christmas Cabin For Two by K.D. Fisher

The Official Description: A match as perfect as cold nights and cozy fireside heat.

Gentle giant Matt Haskell and urbane teacher Mikah Cerullo are as opposite as the Teton Mountains and downtown Manhattan.

Hardworking organic farmer Matt has little time to think about love, but when Mikah, a sexy and snarky New Yorker, arrives at his farm to buy a Christmas tree for the family’s Jackson Hole mansion, the attraction is immediate for both of them, and they agree to share a cozy cabin in the Idaho woods. The clock is ticking on their holiday fling, since Mikah is due to take a teaching position back in the city, but as the holiday magic envelops them, they wonder if their budding romance might withstand their differences.

Order here:

Indigo / Dreamspinner / Goodreads

Just the facts: MM romance, Christmas story, novella

All the perfect things a Christmas romance needs! – Kinzie Things

My thoughts bit:  This was a lovely holiday story about two hearts coming together. It’s made even better by the fact that it’s a Christmas story! Who doesn’t want to believe in the magic of true love during the holidays?

Mikah Cerullo is home for Christmas licking his wounds. His boyfriend left and then he lost his job. He’ll be okay… he knows that. he already has an interview lined up at a private school… and he’s used to his love life being a bit of a train wreck.

The family takes a trip to cut down a live Christmas tree and Ilan is knocked down by a huge dog… belonging to Matt Haskell. Tall, muscular, pine-scented… owner of the farm the family is visiting.

As soon as Matt helps to get Mikah into dry clothes, there are sparks between the two men. But, they are about as opposite as two peope can be. Mikah is a New Yorker with attitude he’s had all the right schooling… and loves the busy pace of the city.

Matt is a quiet soul with a hard-won business that has proud of. He’s out to his family but hasn’t had much in his life beyond casual hookups.

The thing is … Mikah and Matt fit together. The fall fast and hard for one another in spite of the fact that Mikah is set to return to his life in the city.

If you want to read a cozy love story … then this is a great one.

The descriptions of the winter landscapes were beautiful and I loved how out of his element Mikah was even as he was falling for Matt. As his love grew… so did his ease with being on the farm and away from the city life he was accustomed to.

Wonderful!

Things You May Want To Know: Please be aware, I’m by no means an expert on what may or may not have the potential to disturb people. I simply list things that I think a reader might want to be aware of. In this book: (SPOILERS) mentions past infidelity(unclear)

Author Bio:

KD Fisher is a queer New England-based writer of authentic, heartfelt LGBTQ+ narratives. KD grew up all over the United States, bouncing from North Carolina to Hawaiʻi to Illinois, and finally settling in Maine where she spends far too much time at the beach.

When KD isn’t writing, she can usually be found hiking with her overly enthusiastic dog, obsessing over plants, or cooking elaborate meals. She loves classic country, perfectly ripe tomatoes, and falling asleep in the sun.

 Author links: Website / Instagram / Twitter / Newsletter / Facebook  / Goodreads

 

Readalikes: Other stories that are similar or give the same feel.

Links:  The Author 

I received an ARC of Love On The Hudson by K.D. Fisher from Dreamspinner via A Novel Take Promotions  in exchange for an unbiased review.

a novel take

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.