Books · Comedy · coming out · Contemporary · Excerpt · MM romance · musicians · Nature · self-discovery · sexually explicit

Release Blitz: The Wingman by A. Poland

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: The Wingman Author: A. Poland Publisher: NineStar Press LLC Cover Artist: Natasha Snow Release Date: July 26, 2021 Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance, Romantic comedy, New Adult Tropes: Friends to lovers, love triangle, childhood best friends, slow burn, sharing a bed (tent) Themes: humor, friendship, family, communication Heat Rating: 3 flames Length:… Continue reading Release Blitz: The Wingman by A. Poland

Books · canadian · coming out · Contemporary · MM romance · Nature · part of series · Releases and Cover Reveals · sexually explicit

REVIEW: Up North (Compass Stars #1) by Allison Temple

The last thing Jack Spencer wants to be is a fishing guide for rich tourists. But with a sister in need of help and nothing but a rusty fishing boat to his name, he takes a job at The Wild Eagle Lodge, Alaska’s newest luxury resort. When a scandal rocks his career, movie star Damian… Continue reading REVIEW: Up North (Compass Stars #1) by Allison Temple

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · general fiction · lgbtqia content · Nature

REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski

The Official Description: Set in early 1980s Poland against the violent decline of communism, a tender and passionate story of first love between two young men who eventually find themselves on opposite sides of the political divide—a stunningly poetic and heartrending literary debut for fans of Andre Aciman, Garth Greenwell, and Alan Hollinghurst. When university student… Continue reading REVIEW: Swimming In The Dark by Tomasz Jedrowski

5 stars · Books · Contemporary · diverse characters · historical · lgbtqia content · Nature · romance · sci-fi / fantasy · suspense

REVIEW: Lava Red, Feather Blue by Molly Ringle

The Official Description: Awakening the handsome prince is supposed to end the fairy tale, not begin it. But the Highvalley witches have rarely done things the way they're supposed to. On the north Pacific island of Eidolonia, hidden from the world by enchantments, Prince Larkin has lain in a magical sleep since 1799 as one… Continue reading REVIEW: Lava Red, Feather Blue by Molly Ringle

bdsm · Books · coming out · Contemporary · mental health · MM romance · Nature · part of series · sexually explicit

Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review: Bear Essentials by Rain Carrington

RELEASE BLITZ Book Title: Bear Essentials Author: Rain Carrington Publisher: Self-Published Cover Artist: Rain Carrington Release Date: October 25, 2020 Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance Trope: BDSM Themes: Small town, Hurt/Comfort, PTSD Heat Rating: 4 flames Length: 113 055 words It is a standalone story, but also the first in the series Goodreads   Buy Links… Continue reading Release Blitz, Excerpt, Giveaway and Review: Bear Essentials by Rain Carrington

Contemporary · general fiction · M/F Romance · Nature · new adult · suspense · young adult

REVIEW: Above All Else

The Official Description: official description Just the facts: Young adult, coming of age, new adult, friends to love, climbing My thoughts bit: Rose and Tate have been friends their entire lives. Climbing is part of what they do together. Now, they are heading out to the biggest challenge that they can face: climbing Mount Everest. Each… Continue reading REVIEW: Above All Else

British Columbian Content · canadian · Nature · non-fiction

REVIEW: Spirits of the Coast: Orcas in Science, Art and History

The Official Description: Spirits of the Coast brings together the work of marine biologists, Indigenous knowledge keepers, poets, artists, and storytellers, united by their enchantment with the orca. Long feared in settler cultures as "killer whales," and respected and honored by Indigenous cultures as friends, family, or benefactors, orcas are complex social beings with culture… Continue reading REVIEW: Spirits of the Coast: Orcas in Science, Art and History