coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · HIV · lgbtqia content · mental health

REVIEW: Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha

The Official Description: An absorbing debut novel about three gay young adults in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Bill Konigsberg Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV. Victor, to his great relief, has tested negative. Henrique has been living with HIV for the… Continue reading REVIEW: Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha

HIV · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: We Are Lost And Found by Helene Dunbar

The descriptive bit: We Are Lost And Found by Helene Dunbar tells an important story that took place in the 80s. Michael is a young man who is just becoming comfortable with his sexuality, and he's living in a time when he has to contemplate the fact that having sex might kill him. HIV/AIDS is… Continue reading REVIEW: We Are Lost And Found by Helene Dunbar