Books · coming out · grief · HIV · lgbtqia content · mental health · new adult · own voices author · read the trigger warnings · sequel · young adult

REVIEW: Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

The highly anticipated sequel to the critically acclaimed, multiple award-winning novel Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe is an achingly romantic, tender tale sure to captivate fans of Adam Silvera and Mary H.K. Choi. In Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe, two boys in a border town fell in… Continue reading REVIEW: Aristotle and Dante Dive into the Waters of the World by Benjamin Alire Sáenz

Books · coming out · Contemporary · historical · HIV · lgbtqia content · own voices author · self-discovery

QUICK REVIEW: Missed Connections: A Memoir in Letters Never Sent by Brian Francis

An entertaining and moving memoir about coming out, looking inwards, and the search for connection, inspired by the responses to a personal ad. In 1992, Brian Francis placed a personal ad in a local newspaper. He was a twenty-one-year-old university student, still very much in the closet, and looking for love. He received twenty-five responses,… Continue reading QUICK REVIEW: Missed Connections: A Memoir in Letters Never Sent by Brian Francis

coming out · Contemporary · diverse characters · HIV · lgbtqia content · mental health

REVIEW: Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha

The Official Description: An absorbing debut novel about three gay young adults in Brazil whose lives become intertwined in the face of HIV, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera and Bill Konigsberg Ian has just been diagnosed with HIV. Victor, to his great relief, has tested negative. Henrique has been living with HIV for the… Continue reading REVIEW: Where We Go From Here by Lucas Rocha

HIV · lgbtqia content · young adult

REVIEW: We Are Lost And Found by Helene Dunbar

The descriptive bit: We Are Lost And Found by Helene Dunbar tells an important story that took place in the 80s. Michael is a young man who is just becoming comfortable with his sexuality, and he's living in a time when he has to contemplate the fact that having sex might kill him. HIV/AIDS is… Continue reading REVIEW: We Are Lost And Found by Helene Dunbar